We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8560 SW 124th Avenue, Kendall, FL 33183-4600   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Kendall
Venezuela
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

Been here for the third time and like the first one is an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    177
    68
    10
    3
    10
See reviews for
112
73
18
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Killeen, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

This was my first time in the Kendall area! New hotel with friendly staff; they were knowledgeable in offering recommendation for dinner. The suite accommodation was clean and spacious for my business needs. My room was clean and fresh with a complimentary bottle of water and a snack waiting for me. The breakfast burrito and other hot items were excellent for being on the go early in the morning. Various restaurants and sport bars within walking distance. I will definitely stay here again when travelling back into the area!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oahu, Hawaii
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

I had to travel down to Miami on business and I had my mom travel with me for companionship. When she woke up in the morning she had an insect bite on her hand. She went to the front desk at 6:00 am to report that there might be insects in the room. To my surprise, the hotel crew started staring at us on the monitor behind the front desk while we were having breakfast, ( the lady that was setting the breakfast up with the guy behind the front desk) and when my mother asked to speak with a manager she was given the number to the front desk. I told them so I walk away from the front desk and call you back. This could have been any type of complaint, the way the crew dealt with it made my stay at Best Western in Kendall an awefull experience. I was contacted by the assistant general manager today, and in his conversation he implied that we were lying since there is no bugs in the room and the bite could have been a mosquito or ant bite, when we never stated that it was a bug bite, my mom and I simply said it was an insect bite. I will never stay at this hotel again, I would rather drive a longer and stay someplace where they really care about their guests and want them to go back.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

We spent one night here on a stopover between Key West and St Petersburg. We arrived during a cloud burst and the front desk person, who was very friendly but not exactly thinking, suggested we move our car out from the covered entry to a side door to be closer to the elevator which made no sense.

While the room appeared clean it smelled of cigarette smoke, an issue which got worse every time the bathroom fan ran. The beds were comfortable but the room was rather cramped.

The morning staff were rather disinterested and the manager was too busy talking to a buddy to pay attention to other customers. The breakfast was standard hotel fair, poorly done.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

My spouse and I have stayed here every trip to Miami Fl and this summer will be no exception.

Nothing negative I can say about this hotel . ALL POSITIVE !!!
Clean
Safe
Comfortable
Reasonably priced
Good Location
Complimentary breakfast
Friendly staff

Stay here u wont regret it : )

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2010

Wife and I were extremely pleased with this hotel and would certainly stay here again but only for the specific purpose that we stayed here in the first place: it makes a great, reasonably-priced startingoff point for a drive to Key West if you are flying into Miami and don't want to endure the hassle of driving into Miami or Miami Beach for the first night of your trip, then back out the next day to Key West. (It is notfornothing that the locals apparently refer to US1 as "Useless 1")

So anyhow, this Kendall location is great for that purpose. You don't need to struggle with Miami traffic, just straight south from MIA through easy suburban traffic, then off to the Keys the next day. But it would be hard for me to think of any other reason for staying here, unless you had some kind of business-related or other reason for staying particularly in Kendall. Kendall is a pleasant enough stripmall sort of suburb, safe enough to walk a around a bit at night, but far away from downtown Miami, let alone Miami Beach, if those are the places that you are interested in.

There's a big Barnes and Noble next door, and a branch of that excellent Miami restaurant chain, Flanigan's, just a few blocks away, but otherwise not much to excite.

The included breakfast here was excellent, several hot items, and the breakfast room itself one of the best we have experienced anywhere.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2010

We stayed five nights at this hotel. I was overall satisfied with but there was one problem and one complaint. On the plus side: fine location, a little west of the Florida Turnpike and just north of N Kendall Dr, a major commercial thoroughfare. The room was very clean and tidy. Beds were very comfy and the bathroom was fairly spacious with a large counter. Front desk service was efficient albeit indifferent. Elevators were roomy and quick. On the negative side: during our first night, Saturday, there was a group of young men carrying on very loudly by the pool. They were still yakking well after midnight. We finally complained to the front desk but the desk staff did not stop them. The boisterous dudes finally relented around 3:00 am. Fortunately our remaining nights were peaceful. My complaint was with the breakfast--quite mediocre considering the quality of Best Western. The cold cereal was fresh but tasted cheap. And the egg patties looked, tasted and felt like they were concocted from powder. But there were always fresh bananas and apples available, and the milk was very good. My advice: don't stay Friday-Saturday nights, and keep limited expectations regarding the breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites

Address: 8560 SW 124th Avenue, Kendall, FL 33183-4600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Kendall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Kendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kendall Hotel And Suites
Best Western Kendall Hotel Kendall
Kendall Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.