We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, better then normal BW, but average for price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8560 SW 124th Avenue, Kendall, FL 33183-4600   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Kendall
Mpls, MN
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great location, better then normal BW, but average for price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2009

Good shops in area, good restaurants, but hotel is average compared to others in the same price range. We stayed their for 4 nights and didn't have any problems. I would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    173
    64
    9
    3
    9
See reviews for
105
71
18
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2009

My wife and I stayed here for three nights, starting Feb. 5. I had read the reviews on TripAdvisor before I booked and they sounded very good. They were right. It's a great new hotel. Everything looks clean and new. And so quiet. Didn't hear any of that door slamming and loud talking you often get at other places. The beds are really comfortable. The breakfast area is the largest I've seen so there's lots of room for everyone to find a seat. There's a nice variety of things to eat. (But there's so much garbage produced; can some of this not be recycled?) Big, fresh cookies in the evening (if you're lucky to get one) are a nice touch too. The pool was very nice. I went in once and was the only one in it as the weather was unusually cold. There are lots of nice restaurants and stores and a movie theater near the hotel--no need to drive. Finally, it's easy to get to (just off the Turnpike) and it's in a nice, safe area. If it's within your budget, stay here!

  • Liked — clean and new and quiet
  • Disliked — no chance to recycle
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2009

This site helps me a lot when searching hotels, so here are my two cents...Last year for our anniversary we stayed at the best western in atlantic city (on white horse pike) my review is here...SO>>>this year we booked a Best Western for a two day stay in Kendall. The experience began with a wonderful front desk person at the hotel Chris Figueroa who upgraded me to a suite (my anniversary)...WOW! You would think a room so clean, spacious & confortable would be 5 stars =) well they are in my book. We have been in a suite in Hawaii for double the price & half the comfort. The beds are comfortable & did i say CLEAN...maybe its because its a newer hotel but even the free breakfast which i usually dont have, was VERY GOOD, they had omelettes!! the area is great. Bahama Breeze right by the front door, this way you dont drink&drive =)...I really dont have enough words to say thank you Chris for a wonderful experience at another best western and would likely be back very soon.......and for those of you searching in Kendall.....STOP!!! this is it.......enjoy .......

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2009

We stayed at the Best Western in Kendall on our way to Key West. This is a newer hotel. It is well kept, clean and the staff is friendly and helpful.

We will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookine, MA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2008

This would be a 5-star review, except that this is a budget hotel. I stayed for 8 nights during the last stage of the presidential campaign, so I was out all day and did not use the pool or other amenities. But the room was large and the hotel spotless. Breakfast was very good, especially when you consider that it is included in the price of the room. Hector and Rosa, on the desk in the evening, and Luis the night desk man were always friendly and helpful. The only drawback was that I had intermittent trouble staying connected on the wireless network (which is free). I would certainly stay here again if in the area.

  • Liked — Location, cleanliness, friendly staff.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2008

This hotel was very clean and had a friendly staff that was extremely accommodating. It was located in a convenient area of Miami, next to shopping and close to every place we needed to go. Breakfast included was a HUGE bonus for myself and two children.

  • Liked — clean, great location, great price to include b-fast
  • Disliked — rates could always be cheaper! :)
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2008

This hotel is only two years old. All furniture and beds are new. Breakfast is excellent. Coffee 24 hours. Fresh fruits 24 hrs, free. Hot cookies, every evening. Carpets, clean. Pool, with good maintenance. Internet free in every room. Three computers at lobby. Free internet.

Gym, spotless, clean. New machines. Treadmill, bicycle, etc.

Employees, very attentive, front desk, very helpful. Rooms,neat beds. spacious.

Parking, free. Located close to shopping centers. Walking distance from cinemas, Old Navy, fast foods.

I strongly recommend this hotel. This is the place to stay!

  • Liked — Hotel staff is friedly, hotel is very clean.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kendall
Free Breakfast...
Show More
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall
Budget, Free in...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Parking, B...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami
Pool, Free Park...
Show More
4.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland
Free Breakfast...
Show More
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 130 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites

Address: 8560 SW 124th Avenue, Kendall, FL 33183-4600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Kendall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Kendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kendall Hotel And Suites
Best Western Kendall Hotel Kendall
Kendall Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.