We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8560 SW 124th Avenue, Kendall, FL 33183-4600   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Kendall
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Adequate”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is adequate for what it provides. Located just off a major road and within walking distance to movies, restaurants and book store and other common places.

The hotel itself has plenty of onsite parking with a nicely manicured landscape and outdoor pool. The inside has a nice breakfast area and free daily breakfast and it's more than just coffee and a bagel! The rooms are basic yet outdated a bit, as is the whole interior. I would say aged about 15 years but well kept. The guest room is clean yet has a few things it could improve on. Making the bed and improving the quality of the pillows and bed spread.

Overall ok for a place to rest your head, yet it's a best western so you get the quality you expect I guess.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    103
    15
    4
    11
See reviews for
135
93
22
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have stayed at the Best Western Kendall for many years. The service and cleanliness of the room has never wavered. Though their computer systems were down, when we arrived, nonetheless we were given room keys with a request that we come down when the systems come up to swipe the card. The systems were up when we went to dinner and everything went along smoothly. The floor was very quiet and the beds very comfortable. The front desk was friendly and professional. We did not eat the breakfast. It goes without saying we will return.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

very hospitable staff, place was clean and had modern décor. continental breakfast had a lot of options, and they were edible :) very convenient location that felt safe and quiet, grounds well kept too

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently booked 2 nights for colleague and ended up booking another 2 nights for him. He loved the friendly staff and we liked the Kendall location, close to shopping, restaurants, movies, and highway.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can't even begin to say how terrible this hotel is! Started with completely different information as far as what method of pymt I could use on arrival... NASTY RUDE STAFF AS WELL AS MGR. Kathy wasn't as awful as the male mgr..... 4 rooms and 2 hours later after driving four hours and working during the day, I decided to stay in that 4th room bc I was stuck. Asked for a quite room-1st room was right above screaming kids at the pool. 2nd room was just a couple rooms down--STILL above the pool and REEKED of smoke. Found out the room was turned into nonsmoking 2 weeks prior... really!?! With carpet and upolstered chairs... everything stunk and had cigarette holes in both rooms. The air broke in my 4th room. Asked for mgr to call me in am on cell so i didn't get woken... wouldn't you know I was woken by staff calling my room phone bright and early. All comforters look like they have been used for 10 years+. Long long awful story but complete MESS!!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us. We are very disappointed to hear that you did not find our staff to be helpful during your recent stay. Please accept our sincerest apology and know that we are addressing this with our team. We want all of our guests to feel value and respected and will incorporate your feedback into future trainings. Thank you again for alerting us to your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Dora, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms were clean and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast bar was just same average food the is [placed in wrong order. Overall the stay was pleasant and would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is one of those hotels that never seems to miss the mark on good customer service, clean rooms, great beds & great location.

Stayed here for a very quick 3 day visit to Miami and found that once again this was a great decision.

If you need a safe and comfortable hotel in a neighborhood that had access to dining, shopping and entertainment you can't go wrong here.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites

Address: 8560 SW 124th Avenue, Kendall, FL 33183-4600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Kendall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kendall
#2 Business Hotel in Kendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kendall Hotel And Suites
Best Western Kendall Hotel Kendall
Kendall Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.