We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8560 SW 124th Avenue, Kendall, FL 33183-4600   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kendall
Germantown, United States
1 review
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

The decor is lovely, the bed really comfortable, and the room was very clean. Having a fridge and microwave in the room was very helpful. The location was close to everything we needed, and the breakfast was delicious! Would definitely stay there again! The staff were very helpful and courteous, even when we arrived at a very late hour!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    78
    11
    4
    10
See reviews for
119
79
19
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We really enjoyed this hotel. It is clean, comfortable, , spacious and the people working there are very friendly. Every time we come back there they welcome us with our name. We will definite come back again and again. As we do now for the last 4 years at least 4 time a year.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

A clean, comfortable, well maintained hotel with a great free breakfast and a staff at the desk and the breakfast area always willing to help. It's a little costly, but fairly priced for what it is. My wife and I visit the area three-four times annually. We'll be staying here again for sure. Lots of good ethnic restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

The hotel was in a good spot near our friends house in Kendall. It was clean and quiet plus free breakfast. We had a problem at check-in with the room not ready but the hotel manager took care of us to compensate for the problem. It's great when businesses care about customer service.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We dropped family off at the Miami airport. We came here and checked in with the nicest front desk staff we have ever seen. They asked about our trip explained breakfast, the internet, etc. and sent us to our room. Once we got settled the phone rang. We were asked if everything was okay! In the morning we could not believe the choices for breakfast. They offered everything we have ever seen at a free breakfast, and I mean EVERYTHING. It was all good. Needless to say if we need to go back to Miami any time soon this will be the place for us.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stayed at this hotel 3 times. Always a great stay, great staff, nice, comfortable beds, free breakfast, wifi, very, very clean. The hotel is conveniently located. There is shopping and restaruants within walking distance. Key biscayne is 15 minutes away, downtown is about 15-20 minutes away, cutler bay is about 15 minutes away, and coconut grove is also very close, 25 minutes away from south beach. Great stay at an affordable price. Rooms are a nice size also, and the staff is great.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barranquilla, Colombia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Well mantained, staff is very kind, breakfast menu is ok, nothing special but it is well served. Great location if you are moving in kendall area, easy to take the turnpike and it´s is just 20 minutes from / to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites

Address: 8560 SW 124th Avenue, Kendall, FL 33183-4600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Kendall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kendall Hotel And Suites
Best Western Kendall Hotel Kendall
Kendall Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.