We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best most complete breakfast ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8560 SW 124th Avenue, Kendall, FL 33183-4600   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Best most complete breakfast ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We dropped family off at the Miami airport. We came here and checked in with the nicest front desk staff we have ever seen. They asked about our trip explained breakfast, the internet, etc. and sent us to our room. Once we got settled the phone rang. We were asked if everything was okay! In the morning we could not believe the choices for breakfast. They offered everything we have ever seen at a free breakfast, and I mean EVERYTHING. It was all good. Needless to say if we need to go back to Miami any time soon this will be the place for us.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    103
    16
    4
    11
See reviews for
135
93
22
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stayed at this hotel 3 times. Always a great stay, great staff, nice, comfortable beds, free breakfast, wifi, very, very clean. The hotel is conveniently located. There is shopping and restaruants within walking distance. Key biscayne is 15 minutes away, downtown is about 15-20 minutes away, cutler bay is about 15 minutes away, and coconut grove is also very close, 25 minutes away from south beach. Great stay at an affordable price. Rooms are a nice size also, and the staff is great.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barranquilla, Colombia
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Well mantained, staff is very kind, breakfast menu is ok, nothing special but it is well served. Great location if you are moving in kendall area, easy to take the turnpike and it´s is just 20 minutes from / to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Hotel was not prepared to handle our wedding group. Rooms were not ready at check in time. Some of our guest had to change in the batjroom downstairs for the wedding due to this problem. Rooms were not up to par (wet carpets/ordor in room). Tolieting not working properly. Not enough towels and wash cloths to accomadate number of guests. The staff at front desk took their time in correcting the problems listed above. The housekeepers and staff at breakfast were wonderful and very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, Usa
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

First the pros. The location is far enough off 88th street so it is nice and quiet even though it was in the middle of everything. The staff was very attentive. The breakfast assortment was way above average. The property was in excellent shape. The minor con. The Internet was a bit slow at times. I was able to get my work done but the connection was sluggish on occasion.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

A block of rooms reserved months in advance and hotel was not prepared for guests arrival. Rooms not ready for us but other hotel guests not in our block of rooms we checked in. Check in time was 2:00, rooms not ready for us until 5:00 or later. Very poor planning on management part. Hotel & rooms themselves were great, clean, comfortable. Free breakfast was good, lots of variety.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel was everything you would want in a hotel of its caliber. The service, cleanliness, overall appearance is sparkiling. I would give it five stars. This trip was to meet other friends who lived nearby. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites

Address: 8560 SW 124th Avenue, Kendall, FL 33183-4600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Kendall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kendall Hotel And Suites
Best Western Kendall Hotel Kendall
Kendall Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.