We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So geht zufrieden als Raucher” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8560 SW 124th Avenue, Kendall, FL 33183-4600   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kendall
Heddesheim, Germany
1 review
“So geht zufrieden als Raucher”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

It was the 6th time to use this hotel over the last years. During check- in staff was always helpful and friendly. Room was clean and perfect prepared. Smoking room was offered (important but limited for sure), I booked it and I got it without feeling to be a third class guest. Minor problem to get internet access doesn't change my mind to use this hotel again. Breakfast is typical for a hotel in the US. Choose coffee "dark rosted" with waffles and feel like at home! At leaste I can recommend this hotel. For non smokers I believe they are not disturbed due to strict seperation, for smokers it is an occasion.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    69
    11
    3
    10
See reviews for
115
74
18
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Staff was pleasant, hotel clean, breakfast food items gave us a good choice, location of hotel was convenient for our needs and would return to this hotel again. Price was reasonable. Free parking and free internet was great. Would have liked more channels on TV as we wanted to watch a football game that was on a local channel but not available at hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Have stayed many times at this motel. Great beds, good breakfast, wonderful service. We enjoyed our stay once again. Everyone is friendly, and rooms are clean. Location is very good, close to restaurants, shops, movie's etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Greatly enjoyed our stays at this motel. Its extremely clean, great staff and good breakfast. Beds are very comfy and bathrooms are spacious. Television is enjoyably placed and has a very big selection of channels to enjoy. Easy exit off of the Florida Turnpike with a large variety of shopping and eating options a short walk away. Parking is free, convenient, and safe.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

If you do not speak spanish, bo not expect any type of polite service here. The staff is pushy. They want your stay to be on their agenda. I just felt like I was in their way during my entire stay. I would recommend finding another hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I always stay at this location on my way down to Key West and it's always exceptional. This time however, the breakfast was sub-par. All the hot food was cold and seemed if it had been out for a while. The juices were watered down and undrinkable. I've never had this experience before so I'm sure it was a one time thing. I still recommend this location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

very good products at best western. I am a rewards member and reached platinum level. I used to patronage only HOliday Inn for years as a traveling sales person. I now attempt to only use best western. I like the swimming pools and hot tubes at the hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites

Address: 8560 SW 124th Avenue, Kendall, FL 33183-4600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Kendall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kendall Hotel Kendall
Best Western Kendall Hotel And Suites
Kendall Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.