We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8560 SW 124th Avenue, Kendall, FL 33183-4600   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Kendall
Freeport, Bahamas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed here recently for four nights. Had a king bed overlooking the pool on the fourth floor.

The hotel is right off the main road behind Barnes and nobel and best buy in a shopping center. Another shopping center is across the road from the parking lot. A mini shopping plaza is right next to the hotel.

The hotel offers breakfast in the morning which can hold you until lunch. Includes, cereal, waffle maker, yougart, fresh fruits, eggs, potatoes, bread, juice and tea.

USA Today and the Miami Herald are available in the lobby.

There is a vending machine next to the elevator on the first floor.

The rooms are very spacious, including a sitting couch. Would stay here again as I loved the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool on one of the upper floors, so you can have somewhat of a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    177
    68
    10
    3
    10
See reviews for
112
73
18
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

My son and I stayed here after a long trip by car across the country. The beds were comfortable, the room clean and nicely decorated and quite large. It had an iron and ironing board, plus a mini fridge, coffee maker and blow dryer. The price was reasonable, too. The pool was clean and the area the hotel was located in was by restaurants and businesses and felt very safe. It's about a half hour to Key Biscayne and does not seem to be a party hotel. It was very quiet. We stayed in August 2013.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Enjoy the accommodations, service, and most of all location. Rooms very clean, hospitality was great. Stores, restaurants and shopping area at walking distance. Movie theater in walking area, should you want to just relax. Yes I will be back and will recommend to anyone!!! One hotel I will highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROBBINSVILLE
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Brand new fascility in Kendal location , convenient to expressways, shopping, and entertainment. Excellent staff and room maintenance. Excellent value! Stayed four days! Easy walking distance to theater, shopping and dining. Minutes to Downtown Miami, airport and Florida Keys. The price structure was very moderate and quite a value for the quality and location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We chose this hotel as a stop-over for Key West. We read the previous reviews and booked the hotel. Very disappointed. It looks nice, but the hotel fridge didn't work (had to move rooms), hot tub was luke warm, pool door back to hotel didn't work--had to go back through the front doors in our dripping suits. The lobby restroom didn't have any toilet paper, and the room shower curtain just barely covered the top of the tub, so water soaked the bathroom floor. Every time we mentioned problems to the staff, they just had a blank look. They couldn't fix any of the problems, just moved our room (hassle). Do not recommend as a stopover. (And definitely do not go to the diner across the street.)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My wife and I have had summer parties at our home in Kendall for the last two years. I forwarded this hotel information to all of our out of town guests and for the last two consecutive years the staff, including the mgr-cathy and asst.mgr-brendon- went out of their way to accomodate all of our guests. I have heard only great things about this hotel from our guets. The hotel is clean, convenient, very accessible, and the included breakfast just made the whole package just that more attractive. We will be using this hotel for all of our guest accomodations for our annual summer parties. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone, especially families. We would also like to personally thank the staff for all of their help.THANK YOU!!! Al L.-Staten Island NY

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Was so clean, I thought it was just built. Liked the nearness to the shopping (Old Navy, Barnes & Nobel, Regal Cinema). Easy to find right off the FL Turnpike. I would stay there again if traveled to that area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites

Address: 8560 SW 124th Avenue, Kendall, FL 33183-4600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Kendall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Kendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kendall Hotel And Suites
Best Western Kendall Hotel Kendall
Kendall Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.