We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks nice, but nothing works” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8560 SW 124th Avenue, Kendall, FL 33183-4600   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kendall
US
1 review
“Looks nice, but nothing works”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We chose this hotel as a stop-over for Key West. We read the previous reviews and booked the hotel. Very disappointed. It looks nice, but the hotel fridge didn't work (had to move rooms), hot tub was luke warm, pool door back to hotel didn't work--had to go back through the front doors in our dripping suits. The lobby restroom didn't have any toilet paper, and the room shower curtain just barely covered the top of the tub, so water soaked the bathroom floor. Every time we mentioned problems to the staff, they just had a blank look. They couldn't fix any of the problems, just moved our room (hassle). Do not recommend as a stopover. (And definitely do not go to the diner across the street.)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    69
    11
    3
    10
See reviews for
115
73
18
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My wife and I have had summer parties at our home in Kendall for the last two years. I forwarded this hotel information to all of our out of town guests and for the last two consecutive years the staff, including the mgr-cathy and asst.mgr-brendon- went out of their way to accomodate all of our guests. I have heard only great things about this hotel from our guets. The hotel is clean, convenient, very accessible, and the included breakfast just made the whole package just that more attractive. We will be using this hotel for all of our guest accomodations for our annual summer parties. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone, especially families. We would also like to personally thank the staff for all of their help.THANK YOU!!! Al L.-Staten Island NY

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Was so clean, I thought it was just built. Liked the nearness to the shopping (Old Navy, Barnes & Nobel, Regal Cinema). Easy to find right off the FL Turnpike. I would stay there again if traveled to that area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

First time in Miami, my husband and I were very overwhelmed by traffic, roads, didn't know what area was good, safe location to stay and was surprised how expense hotel rooms were compared to central florida. We stumbled across the Best Western in Kendall, a nice suburb just outside Miami. This hotel is definitely an upscale Best Western, I didn't know they had such nice hotels. It's more like a Comfort Inn or Hilton. Nice clean rooms, excellent hot breakfast, pool. The front desk staff was super nice and offered us tourist info along with maps of area. There is also lots of restaurants, shopping in area without all the craziness of Miami. Would definitely go back

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

First off I would like to say the hotel is very nice and clean I have no complaints about the building. This is my 2nd stay due to business and I enjoy that i feel comfortable away from home but I have one major complaint the staff are horrible especially at night. It takes them more than 2 minutes to greet you and when they do they make it seem as if you're bothering them. I've worked in the hospitality industry for many years and if my staff conducted the type of behavior that they do I would immediately consider termination. Its just unacceptable they all need some type of retraining especially Carol she just acts like she hates this job. But other than that its a nice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

The hotel overall was clean, staff friendly, comfortable and convenient to shopping, restaurants... Etc. The pool was clean also. The room was clean with ice cold AC. You won't be disappointed. We would return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta Ga
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here for a climbing competition just down the road - this was the closest hotel we could find. The whole experience was well above average, starting with the staff who took reservations and arranged to have our room located close together. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the complementary breakfast was good. We had a great time at the pool and hot tub and were able to print out last-minute documents in the business center. The wifi signal was strong in the room and the internet service was plenty fast. Lots of restaurants within walking distance, which was great for our large group. We'll definitely stay here again if we need a hotel in this part of town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites

Address: 8560 SW 124th Avenue, Kendall, FL 33183-4600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Kendall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kendall Hotel And Suites
Best Western Kendall Hotel Kendall
Kendall Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.