We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8560 SW 124th Avenue, Kendall, FL 33183-4600   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kendall
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

I would come back to this hotel. Shopping, movie theaters, and restaurants are right across the street. Kendall is pretty much one of the safest places in Miami. Rooms were clean, service was fine, I also always took advantage of their breakfast which is alright.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    79
    11
    4
    10
See reviews for
121
79
19
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
DC Metro area
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel before, and keep coming back. It's in a great location to visit south Florida attractions, its easy to get to, and has plenty of stores and restaurants around it. The staff is always friendly, the rooms and grounds are always very clean. There is a pool with a hot tub. Breakfast is served in the lobby area, which again is clean, and well stocked no matter what time you get down there. The rooms comes with free wifi and there is a small business center. There is also a washer/dryer that you can use and the desk will sell you a small box of detergent. I'd come back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Excellent food
Parking is difficult
Nice workers
Close to everything
Nice beds
Quiet and secluded to be on the middle of a huge shopping center.
Xxxxxxxxxxxcxxxxxxxxxxxxçcccccccccc ccccccccccccccccccccc

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida, Usa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Overall, the hotel was a decent value. The breakfast selection was good. However, the room had a very moldy scent to it whenever the AC went on. It would appear to me that either the filters need to be changed, or perhaps the ducts need to be treated for mold! This is a potentially unhealthy situation! I definately would not return unless the hotel takes care of this mold issue!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The breakfast was good. There was always coffee and hot water available.
The internet service was only intermittently working at night (I wouldn't know about the daytime because I was in meetings elsewhere). I complained and asked the front desk if they could look into it and later asked again if they could reboot the router, but the internet connections (both ethernet and wi-fi) didn't work at night when I needed to read/send emails. Even the wired computers at the business center and the front area were barely running at the snail pace.
It is too bad because the hotel and the hotel staff are not bad, but based on my experience with the connectivity problems, I would not want to stay there again if I went on business.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beac
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This hotel was very convenient to shopping and restaurants. The room was clean, the beds comfortable and the staff was courteous. The breakfast was more than a typical continental breakfast, but the food was typical "breakfast included" fare.

A short walk away is a very nice, moderately priced Bahama Breeze restaurant where we thoroughly enjoyed a meal.

I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites

Address: 8560 SW 124th Avenue, Kendall, FL 33183-4600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Kendall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kendall Hotel And Suites
Best Western Kendall Hotel Kendall
Kendall Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.