We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8560 SW 124th Avenue, Kendall, FL 33183-4600   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Kendall
Prince Albert, Canada
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This was a little tricky to find on our GPS. We stayed here for one night while we were checking out some local attractions. Very good location with lots of shopping within walking distance. Very friendly and helpful staff. Fresh coffee was available all the time (very good coffee too!) Our room was a king suite, very nice, modern & clean. Nice pool area with a hot tub out back though we didn't get to take advantage of it. Great free breakfast buffet with many options and it was open a little later than most hotels (until 10AM) which we really appreciated. There are bars and restaurants within close walking distance and the whole area is nice and safe. Decent rate compared to most in Miami. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    173
    64
    9
    3
    9
See reviews for
105
71
18
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed one night for business. I little hard to find on GPS, but well worth it. Very helpfull staff allowed me a late check out to complete some business using the internet in my room. Very comfortable and complete room and very clean. Very good breakfast in a large, bright area. Lots of restaurants in the area.

A very good value in the Miami area and convenient to all the major highways and quickly in the Keys if that's your destination in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Very convenient location and very friendly and helpful staff. Generous breakfast buffet with a good variety of choices. Rooms clean and spacious. Speedy WLan. The hotel is near Miami International Airport and can be reached from there in short time. A good alternative to the rather expensive hotels downtown Miami.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a great little hotel tucked in a mall with lots of shops and restaurants very close by. Very easy to get to from the airport being just off the turnpike. Excellent value; very clean rooms, helpful staff and a much better than average hotel breakfast, beautiful pool and good fitness facility. We will definitely be back. Don't bother with the very cute diner across the street - great style but dirty and very poor food.

Room Tip: Don't get a room next to the elevators - pretty obvious but these are noisier than most.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota City, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This hotel was very clean. my room had a very nice King size bed. very comfortable. Their breakfast was not very impressive. The best of all was their good customer service. I will go back to this hotel again. located in a very convenient location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Great central location. Quiet. Great rates. New construction. Note avoid rooms by stairs, doors slam causing noise of the night owls. Parking can be tight. Great breakfast, free internet. Gym pool, laundry. You name it you have it. Close to turnpike and everything you need. As someone who used to live in Miami and travel now on business I will never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copiague, New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I stayed here for a week and a half for a conference and boy was i surprised. When i found out that this was the hotel i was a little leery because best westerns arent very high start hotels. WELL!! this isnt your average budget hotel. First it reminded me of a hampton inn because of the way they have their breakfast space set up, which is free btw. But i cannot say enough about the customer service at this hotel. They go above and beyond to make every guest happy, of course because we had well over 70 rooms their was many issues that the hotel fixed right away!!! I was amazingly pleased at every turn. You really feel like your at home here. The location is AMAZING!!! you are right across the street from an outdoor mall, which has about 5-7 restaurants so eating was not ever an issue! and of course they serve complimentary hot breakfast which was wonderful!! They really did a great job, you felt the extra effort they put into everything, from check in to check out!! I will make sure to look for best western plus from now on!! and whenever i have to come to miami they are my hotel to stay at!!!

Room Tip: all the rooms are wonderful, but mini suites have microwaves and fridges!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host your conference at our establishment. We do look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites

Address: 8560 SW 124th Avenue, Kendall, FL 33183-4600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Kendall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Kendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kendall Hotel And Suites
Best Western Kendall Hotel Kendall
Kendall Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.