We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8560 SW 124th Avenue, Kendall, FL 33183-4600   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kendall
Kennewick, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

stayed here as part of our cruise & Florida keys trip. Very nice hotel. Had a king room on the top floor. Staff was pleasant, rooms clean, continental breakfast wonderful! 24/7 coffee and washer/dryer for a fee. Great rates. Will continue to stay at Best Western and recommend this hotel. Restaurants and coffee shop nearby.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    81
    13
    4
    10
See reviews for
125
82
20
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed there for 2 nights in March, 2012. The service and the hotel exceeded my expectations for the price I paid. The staff was helpful. Another advantage is the free breakfast. It is served in plastic plates. maybe it is a standard in USA, no idea. It is in the middle of a small shopping center. We loved the possibiltiy of finding our favorite restaurant Bahama Breeze in a short walking distance.
I can advise this hotel without hesitation for budget travellers.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

We have stayed at this property in Miami, several times, as it's convenient for why we are in Miami. We go each April. The property and rooms are spotless, fresh looking and smelling, inviting. The staff are all friendly and dedicated to making sure their guests are going to walk in after a day traveling or busy day in meetings either on property or elsewhere and feel like they just came home!

I have severe allergies, etc, and have never had an allergic breathing reaction here. I can't say that for other places we have stayed, even if our early reservation did state there is a guest arriving, use no heavy chemicals to clean, etc.

BW Kendall has added recently, a nice, simple hot breakfast buffet that is free to guests, which was a suggestion my husband had made on a review [probably many others did, too] years ago. We made ourselves nice biscuit and eggs with cheese and ham sandwiches, had a hashbrown patty. You could get hot oatmeal, yogurt, fresh waffles, nice selection of whole fruit, sweet rolls, toast, individual butter pats, jams, jellies, two kinds of individual peanut butter...they had juices, fresh coffee that hubby said was very good. The nice assortment of creamers. The breakfast is available early, too, 6am. They probably had cold cereal, too, and milk, but I was a happy clam with my biscuit and goodies discovery!

The property does not have it's own restaurant/bar...don't let that detour you! Right across the street, and all up and down the main road and all points around the facility are places to go. Directly across the street on the opposite corner from the Kendall is the Bahama Breeze [a Longhorn chain property] that is fantastic and hugely surprising for the area are their prices! We had a fabulous dinner with a beer each, for $35! We just walked over.

We have yet, on any trip, had to call front desk, for anything we may need or to have something fixed at the Kendall. We have never had a shortage of hot water in the shower, never had a problem with wifi internet service and we both bring along laptops [that said, we always bring along our own power strip]. The a/c always works [travelers do have to keep in mind these individual a/c/heat units DO make more noise than you are used to at home. But the Kendall's are very quiet compared to others] . Beds are comfy.

Room Tip: We had 208 this time, which was nice and close to the elevator lobby and the ice machine/vending are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Dear Cambre44.

Thank you for the wonderful testimony regarding our hotel and amenities. I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to the Kendall area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights last week, mini king suite, great service, clean, great breakfast. I have been stating at more Best Westerns lately and have found them all to be really good!

Room Tip: Join the club!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
My staff takes alot of pride in this hotel. We thank you for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC Metro area
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Recently spent 3 nights here while on a trip to see the everglades and national parks. Hotel is tucked in behind a strip mall, so its off the main street (SW 88th). Grounds and lobby of hotel are clean. There is plenty of parking. Location is great as you can walk to some restaurants, mall, movie theater. Had a double queen room. Beds were comfortable and room was very clean. Not decorated with any high end fashion, but it wasn't run down either. No flat screen tv. The bathroom is again, plain and simple, but very clean. Hotel has a pool and hot tub. There are ice and vending machines on every floor. Front desk was friendly and provided assistance when asked. There is a continental breakfast from 6-10 in the lobby area. Common stuff, but they kept it well stocked and even at 9:30 still had food there. Hotel is close to the exit for the Fla turnpike, easy on and off. Great location if your visiting the everglades as you can head north (Big Cypress) or south to the main National Park entrance. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Dear MKJBS,

Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to your next visit while in the Kendall area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Nice clean (look feel and smell) place to stay.
Helpful and curious staff. Only downfall is the location
it is on a busy street. No road noise in the hotel, just
hectic getting to and from the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you for the great review. We look forward to your return visit while in the Kendall area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Very nice hotel with an efficient staff. Rooms are comfortable and quiet. Within walking distance to several restaurants which was very much appreciated after arriving through Miami areas traffic at rush hour. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you for the great review. We look forward to your return at the BW Plus in Kendall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites

Address: 8560 SW 124th Avenue, Kendall, FL 33183-4600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Kendall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kendall Hotel And Suites
Best Western Kendall Hotel Kendall
Kendall Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.