We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Westerns are really getting great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8560 SW 124th Avenue, Kendall, FL 33183-4600   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kendall
Tarpon Springs
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best Westerns are really getting great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights last week, mini king suite, great service, clean, great breakfast. I have been stating at more Best Westerns lately and have found them all to be really good!

Room Tip: Join the club!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
My staff takes alot of pride in this hotel. We thank you for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    74
    11
    3
    10
See reviews for
117
77
18
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
DC Metro area
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Recently spent 3 nights here while on a trip to see the everglades and national parks. Hotel is tucked in behind a strip mall, so its off the main street (SW 88th). Grounds and lobby of hotel are clean. There is plenty of parking. Location is great as you can walk to some restaurants, mall, movie theater. Had a double queen room. Beds were comfortable and room was very clean. Not decorated with any high end fashion, but it wasn't run down either. No flat screen tv. The bathroom is again, plain and simple, but very clean. Hotel has a pool and hot tub. There are ice and vending machines on every floor. Front desk was friendly and provided assistance when asked. There is a continental breakfast from 6-10 in the lobby area. Common stuff, but they kept it well stocked and even at 9:30 still had food there. Hotel is close to the exit for the Fla turnpike, easy on and off. Great location if your visiting the everglades as you can head north (Big Cypress) or south to the main National Park entrance. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Dear MKJBS,

Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to your next visit while in the Kendall area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Nice clean (look feel and smell) place to stay.
Helpful and curious staff. Only downfall is the location
it is on a busy street. No road noise in the hotel, just
hectic getting to and from the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you for the great review. We look forward to your return visit while in the Kendall area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Very nice hotel with an efficient staff. Rooms are comfortable and quiet. Within walking distance to several restaurants which was very much appreciated after arriving through Miami areas traffic at rush hour. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you for the great review. We look forward to your return at the BW Plus in Kendall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in 2008, and this was one of the first hotels we looked at for our return trip to Florida. We stayed here on two separate nights, separated by several days in the Keys.

The hotel is still very clean, with friendly staff, and in a great location. Easily accessible to shopping, restaurants, and the Florida Turnpike. Would definitely recommend this hotel, and would return again.

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adminbwk, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
We thank you for being a loyal guest of our award winning hotel and thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

We have been to the US on many many occasions, knew this area but had not stayed in this particular hotel before.This hotel is a very very nice, modern, clean and comfortable place to stay in a great location set back from Kendall Drive near to shops and places to eat. Hotel has ample parking etc....there is easy access to the Florida Turnpike (very close by) and US1 highway / Dadeland Mall is 10-15 mins away for the more discerning shopper . All the staff we met were GREAT...very kind, friendly and extremely helpful. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Rooms are very clean with a great comfortable (huge) King Size bed (stayed for 13 consecutive nights on vacation in a mini King Suite with Refrigerator, Microwave, Desk & Chair, Armchair, footstool and seat bench) Nice pool area...business room area...free use of computers, printers, copiers, and WiFi in all areas of the hotel.... If I had one minor criticism it was about the breakfast. It was STILL good BUT we think it could have been even better in providing different choices of cereals and slightly better varied hot food (there were 3 cereals plus oatmeal) but they were the same 3 cereals for 13 straight days? We would certainly stay here again...it STILL gets a big thumbs up from us and would most certainly have no hesitation in recommending it to others!!!

Room Tip: Top floor (5th) overlooking the rear and the main car park is slightly quieter. Would suggest the Mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adminbwk, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were
to receive your kind words of praise. We do offer a variety of breakfast items including hot and cold items for selection. Most hot items such as eggs, meat and potatoes do vary daily. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Nice hotel to stay at for a quick visit to South Florida. Full of shopping and restaurants all around. Good morning breakfast in the hotel. Too bad it was cold out... I wouldn't have minded a dip in the pool.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adminbwk, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
We are glad to hear you had a pleasureable stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites

Address: 8560 SW 124th Avenue, Kendall, FL 33183-4600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Kendall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kendall Hotel Kendall
Best Western Kendall Hotel And Suites
Kendall Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.