We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8560 SW 124th Avenue, Kendall, FL 33183-4600   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Convenient and Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Very nice hotel with an efficient staff. Rooms are comfortable and quiet. Within walking distance to several restaurants which was very much appreciated after arriving through Miami areas traffic at rush hour. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you for the great review. We look forward to your return at the BW Plus in Kendall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    117
    18
    6
    13
See reviews for
151
96
27
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in 2008, and this was one of the first hotels we looked at for our return trip to Florida. We stayed here on two separate nights, separated by several days in the Keys.

The hotel is still very clean, with friendly staff, and in a great location. Easily accessible to shopping, restaurants, and the Florida Turnpike. Would definitely recommend this hotel, and would return again.

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adminbwk, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
We thank you for being a loyal guest of our award winning hotel and thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penistone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

We have been to the US on many many occasions, knew this area but had not stayed in this particular hotel before.This hotel is a very very nice, modern, clean and comfortable place to stay in a great location set back from Kendall Drive near to shops and places to eat. Hotel has ample parking etc....there is easy access to the Florida Turnpike (very close by) and US1 highway / Dadeland Mall is 10-15 mins away for the more discerning shopper . All the staff we met were GREAT...very kind, friendly and extremely helpful. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Rooms are very clean with a great comfortable (huge) King Size bed (stayed for 13 consecutive nights on vacation in a mini King Suite with Refrigerator, Microwave, Desk & Chair, Armchair, footstool and seat bench) Nice pool area...business room area...free use of computers, printers, copiers, and WiFi in all areas of the hotel.... If I had one minor criticism it was about the breakfast. It was STILL good BUT we think it could have been even better in providing different choices of cereals and slightly better varied hot food (there were 3 cereals plus oatmeal) but they were the same 3 cereals for 13 straight days? We would certainly stay here again...it STILL gets a big thumbs up from us and would most certainly have no hesitation in recommending it to others!!!

Room Tip: Top floor (5th) overlooking the rear and the main car park is slightly quieter. Would suggest the Mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adminbwk, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were
to receive your kind words of praise. We do offer a variety of breakfast items including hot and cold items for selection. Most hot items such as eggs, meat and potatoes do vary daily. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Nice hotel to stay at for a quick visit to South Florida. Full of shopping and restaurants all around. Good morning breakfast in the hotel. Too bad it was cold out... I wouldn't have minded a dip in the pool.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adminbwk, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
We are glad to hear you had a pleasureable stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

This was a nice, clean, new looking (and smelling), well cared for hotel. Comfortable beds. Quiet rooms. Breakfast in the morning was excellent. Well stocked with great tasting food. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Would stay here again (or anyplace this good).

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adminbwk, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 2, 2012
We thank you for your comments and look forward to your return visit while in the Kendall area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel several time and each time is always a pleasurable one. The staff knows us very well and usually we get the same room if available. The funny thing is, my wife and I met in Florida, and both of us lived in New Jersey. How ironic. But because neither of us lived in Florida, one of the Hotels we stayed at was this one. I can not remember what the exact room number is but I believe its 427, but whenever we stay here, they usually put us in the same room if possible. During our stay we had dinner across the street at the diner there and then purchased the dinner and a movie deal. And each time we visit Florida, we try to visit the same hotels and do the same things we did when we first meet. It just brings back so many great memories. Our last visit last year, our 4 year anniversary, the hotel didn't even charge us for our two night stay. How awesome. The breakfast is great here. The staff is very attentive and professional. The rooms are very clean and and a very nice bathroom. They also have free WiFi in addition to an business center.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adminbwk, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
It is a pleasure to have you as a repeat guest at our establishment. On behalf of my staff, we thank you for your kind words of praise and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in Kendall. This hotel is convenient to shopping, restaurants and a short drive to South Beach. If you don't want to deal with the booming music of South Beach this is a good alternative.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adminbwk, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Thank you for your comments and hope to see you again when visiting the Miami/Kendall area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kendall
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
4.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites

Address: 8560 SW 124th Avenue, Kendall, FL 33183-4600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Kendall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Budget Places and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kendall Hotel Kendall
Best Western Kendall Hotel And Suites
Kendall Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.