We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel All Around-A Real Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8560 SW 124th Avenue, Kendall, FL 33183-4600   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Hotel All Around-A Real Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

This was a nice, clean, new looking (and smelling), well cared for hotel. Comfortable beds. Quiet rooms. Breakfast in the morning was excellent. Well stocked with great tasting food. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Would stay here again (or anyplace this good).

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adminbwk, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 2, 2012
We thank you for your comments and look forward to your return visit while in the Kendall area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Pa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel several time and each time is always a pleasurable one. The staff knows us very well and usually we get the same room if available. The funny thing is, my wife and I met in Florida, and both of us lived in New Jersey. How ironic. But because neither of us lived in Florida, one of the Hotels we stayed at was this one. I can not remember what the exact room number is but I believe its 427, but whenever we stay here, they usually put us in the same room if possible. During our stay we had dinner across the street at the diner there and then purchased the dinner and a movie deal. And each time we visit Florida, we try to visit the same hotels and do the same things we did when we first meet. It just brings back so many great memories. Our last visit last year, our 4 year anniversary, the hotel didn't even charge us for our two night stay. How awesome. The breakfast is great here. The staff is very attentive and professional. The rooms are very clean and and a very nice bathroom. They also have free WiFi in addition to an business center.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chocolateblood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adminbwk, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
It is a pleasure to have you as a repeat guest at our establishment. On behalf of my staff, we thank you for your kind words of praise and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in Kendall. This hotel is convenient to shopping, restaurants and a short drive to South Beach. If you don't want to deal with the booming music of South Beach this is a good alternative.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyChicagoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adminbwk, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Thank you for your comments and hope to see you again when visiting the Miami/Kendall area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

Great place to stay. I was there two nights. The property is very clean inside and outside. My room was spotless and smelled “fresh”. I rely allot on having a microwave and fridge and both were like new, TV channel selection was very good and the bed was extremely comfortable. Very roomy bathroom and sink area. All the staff I dealt with was extremely friendly and helpful.
Only concern I had was bus parking, it is very limited due to having to park in the rear car lot, If two or three cars are parked in the wrong spot your sunk as far as parking your bus. I wasn’t too happy with the parking lot lighting in that area either.
The breakfast is OK, not great as it is all the instant stuff like instant pre-made eggs and the warm it up pre-made sausage gravy (yuck) and they didn’t have whole milk. What’s with the skim and 2% milk anyway?

A big plus for me was all the shops and restaurants in the area and all in walking distance of the motel. Including a nice walk-in multi theater complex right across the street. Traffic is very heavy in the area so be careful when you’re out walking to the different shopping areas.
I do look forward to staying here in the future!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SIRWOLFHAWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adminbwk, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise during your recent stay at our hotel in regards to the cleanliness and location. A hotel is defined by the quality of service it provides to its guests. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy with our breakfast selection. We will review the quality of the items we freshly prepare every morning to offer a better presentation to all our guests. Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

We got in overnight and had our room in less than 5 minutes. It was the 3 of us so we had double beds. The room and bathroom was clean and we had no problems. The location is within a reasonable distance of south beach, miami zoo, the casinos, and a few other vacation destinations. I would go here again if I were to go to Miami again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zaddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adminbwk, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, URUGUAY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Excellent rapport price-quality in Miami, very good room with free internet and breakfast. Less than 30 minutes drive from Miami airport. Many stores in the area and 15 minutes drive to Dadeland Mall. Not a good choice if you would like to stay near the beach.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dublinuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adminbwk, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
On behalf of our hotel staff, we thank you for your kind words of praise. We look forward to your next visit while in the Miami area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

We stayed in this hotel during Thanksgiving and it was an excellent experience. The staff is very helpful, the rooms are cleaned and the hot breakfast is excellent. It is walking distance to stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kendall
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
4.7 mi away
Miami Dadeland Hotel
Miami Dadeland Hotel
#7 of 7 in Kendall
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites

Address: 8560 SW 124th Avenue, Kendall, FL 33183-4600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Kendall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kendall Hotel Kendall
Best Western Kendall Hotel And Suites
Kendall Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing