We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greath choice in Miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8560 SW 124th Avenue, Kendall, FL 33183-4600   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Montevideo, URUGUAY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Greath choice in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Excellent rapport price-quality in Miami, very good room with free internet and breakfast. Less than 30 minutes drive from Miami airport. Many stores in the area and 15 minutes drive to Dadeland Mall. Not a good choice if you would like to stay near the beach.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adminbwk, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
On behalf of our hotel staff, we thank you for your kind words of praise. We look forward to your next visit while in the Miami area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    99
    15
    4
    10
See reviews for
133
90
22
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

We stayed in this hotel during Thanksgiving and it was an excellent experience. The staff is very helpful, the rooms are cleaned and the hot breakfast is excellent. It is walking distance to stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

We stayed at this Best Western Plus last week on our way to Key West. This hotel is just off the Florida Turnpike, and it is nestled just behind a Barnes & Noble. It is an absolute gem. We just happened to find this hotel by accident, and we are very glad that we did. First of all, the front desk was so helpful. Check-in was fast and efficient, and the breakfast (included in the cost of the room) was just enough for us. Next, clean is a biggie for us, and this place is immaculate. Everything looks modern, well-maintained, and super clean. Just down the street, you will find a McDonalds, Red Lobster, pizza restaurant, and a strip mall. We highly recommend this Best Western.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

This is definitely an above-average Best Western. The room was clean and nice. The location couldn't be better. It's next door to Barnes and Noble so after dinner, we could just walk over and spend an evening at the bookstore without worrying about parking. (The lot was packed because it was x'mas eve.) There were other stores on the other side of the street and a cinema, all within walking distance. If you drive one or two miles, there are a lot of restaurants to choose from. We had a very enjoyable stay there. No complaints whatsoever!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Oh
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

This is the first Best Western we've stayed at that was in the "plus" category and you could tell. Yes it cost a little more but the room was huge with a high ceiling and large bathroom. The breakfast was also a lot better than the standard BW fare. Just a nicer atmosphere all the way around.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

My husband and I stayed here over the Thanksgiving holiday. We opted to stay a little further out from where my relatives live after a horrible experience at another hotel. This hotel was clean, bathrooms were a nice size with a great bath/shower, staff was extremely nice, breakfast was good for a continental breakfast (big selection), and given that the hotel sits in a very busy area (shopping centers and restaurants surround it), it was quiet. We were concerned that with "Black Friday" the area would be packed with people and traffic at a stand still, but we were surprised that this wasn't the case. The hotel sits behind a Best Buy, but even that wasn't bad. We actually enjoyed seeing the people lined up from the front to way past the rear of the building, but everyone was quiet. Given that it was a holiday week, the price was right on target with the quality of the hotel. Pleasantly surprised with a Best Western. Good job!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

Stayed here recently and it was a nice 2.5 star property. The location was good right off the FL turnpike. There is plenty of shopping within walking distance if you are into that thing. A Barnes and Noble is one of the closest stores - about 200 yards.
The hotel is attractive from the outside with enough parking, but you need to put a parking tag in your car to avoid a ticket or being towed.
My room was nice, but average. I was assigned the disability room...maybe that's what I get for booking on Priceline. A perk of the room was that the entry area was very wide. I immediately thought "dance floor" when I entered the room. The room HVAC was a standard below-window unit.
The excercise room was good, with one treadmill, a cross-trainer, and Body Solid universal machine. All pieces were in good repair. All guests have acces to a LA Fitness (walking distance), but it is currently under construction and fully closed.
Breakfast was good, but again common fare for a 2.5 star (maybe I've visited too many of them). I got my hopes up when I saw it was "deluxe", but the selection was similar to a HI Express or La Quinta. The area was CRAZY! It looked like everyone belonged to two different convention groups. The staff did a great job keeping the area clean.
A very nice hotel that I would recommend

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites

Address: 8560 SW 124th Avenue, Kendall, FL 33183-4600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Kendall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kendall
#1 Business Hotel in Kendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kendall Hotel And Suites
Best Western Kendall Hotel Kendall
Kendall Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.