We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8560 SW 124th Avenue, Kendall, FL 33183-4600   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% + 500 bonus pts!
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

Stayed here while travelling through Miami. Its a little out of the way but well worth finding, the rooms are very clean and comfortable, its located within walking distance of some shops and restaurants (2 mins), theres a fab pizza restaurant just down the road (Anthonys) that is well worth a visit. There is a pool and hot tub plus a complimentary breakfast. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
CLEARWATER
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

We just returned from a 3 night stay and we were very pleased with this hotel. The lobby, common areas, breakfast room and our own room were all spotless. The staff was attentive and helpful. We had one small problem with the timing of our room's housekeeping, and that was fixed immediately. The breakfast was varied and more than substantial. The hotel was conveniently located to all the sites we intended to visit, plus many very good, and reasonable restaurants, one of which gave us a 20% discount for staying at this hotel. Even though it was a busy area, we never heard any outside noise, and the climate in the room was comfortable. It seemd to be a popular hotel for business people, and I know how demanding they can be. There were also families with young children, enjoying the pool. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for value, quality and convenience.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank winthedb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

IT SUCKED!!! The AC kept me up all night! It was VERY LOUD and rattled all night like an airplane taking off!! I could hear the guests next door use the bathrooms...EVERYTHING that they were doing in there! When they flushed, my room shook like a minor earthquake! I never slept a wink and had a long drive the next day. THE ABSOLUTE WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE EVER!!! DO...NOT...STAY...THERE!!! They offered me a 10% discount in the end, but big woo - $12 off?? I didn't even care, I just wanted outta there!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bronzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mascouche, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

With the AAA membership, you save a lot at this great hotel, very well situated near Turnpike, but not so close so it's quiet, a lot of restaurants near by, grocery, movie theatre, stores...

Front desk upgraded our room for free from a regular king size bed, to the handicapped studio room that is 1 and a half bigger than the first one, since we have a 2 yo kid with a crib...

Pool was really clean and big, with sun chairs around it...

Free parking all around the hotel, very safe place, only thing was police and fire sirens sometimes in the night, since it's a busy boulevard near the hotel...

They even have 5 computers with free Internet in lobby and a very good free continental breakfast, we had it for the 5 days we were there!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobtravers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

We have been to many Best Westerns, but never have we stayed at one so wonderful. The staff members were very polite, and the breakfasts were great. During and after breakfast they had fresh fruits (apples, bananas, and CA naval oranges). We stayed there during Christmas, and a little of New Years, so during that time they had freshly baked cookies during the evenings. We had a blast there, and I hope everyone else does too. Thanks, and keep up the good work!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wangfastcar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2010

My wife and I stayed here for one night. A tall, solid building with good sized bedrooms. Unfortunately our first room had little black bugs on a table top and a few on the bed. We were immediately given another room which was bug-free and comfortable. Apparently there was a gym - but we didn't see it. This hotel provided a substantial complimentary hot and cold breakfast. The hotel was situated opposite a shopping mall and cinema including a nice restaurant called Bahama Breeze (caribbean style) - nice spare ribs.
A pleasant night's stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingPensioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

I give this hotel five stars because it was really quite nice for its class. I spent most of my time in the hotel working during this trip, and I felt very comfortable. The room was quite large and clean, and had a good working desk plus free interent (and an ethernet cable right on the desk for a fast connection). There was a fridge and microwave, and a large bathroom set aside from the main room. The bed was comfortable as well. The business center, pool, and lounge area were all quite nice and comfortable. The hotel is located in the middle of a couple of shopping centers, so there were plenty of places to go grab lunch. It's not a great area for walking around though, so don't expect to go jogging or anything like that.

Recommended!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IzziGirlAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kendall
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
4.7 mi away
Miami Dadeland Hotel
Miami Dadeland Hotel
#7 of 7 in Kendall
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites

Address: 8560 SW 124th Avenue, Kendall, FL 33183-4600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Kendall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kendall Hotel Kendall
Best Western Kendall Hotel And Suites
Kendall Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing