We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8560 SW 124th Avenue, Kendall, FL 33183-4600   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kendall
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

Stayed here while travelling through Miami. Its a little out of the way but well worth finding, the rooms are very clean and comfortable, its located within walking distance of some shops and restaurants (2 mins), theres a fab pizza restaurant just down the road (Anthonys) that is well worth a visit. There is a pool and hot tub plus a complimentary breakfast. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    73
    11
    3
    10
See reviews for
117
76
18
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
CLEARWATER
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

We just returned from a 3 night stay and we were very pleased with this hotel. The lobby, common areas, breakfast room and our own room were all spotless. The staff was attentive and helpful. We had one small problem with the timing of our room's housekeeping, and that was fixed immediately. The breakfast was varied and more than substantial. The hotel was conveniently located to all the sites we intended to visit, plus many very good, and reasonable restaurants, one of which gave us a 20% discount for staying at this hotel. Even though it was a busy area, we never heard any outside noise, and the climate in the room was comfortable. It seemd to be a popular hotel for business people, and I know how demanding they can be. There were also families with young children, enjoying the pool. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for value, quality and convenience.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

IT SUCKED!!! The AC kept me up all night! It was VERY LOUD and rattled all night like an airplane taking off!! I could hear the guests next door use the bathrooms...EVERYTHING that they were doing in there! When they flushed, my room shook like a minor earthquake! I never slept a wink and had a long drive the next day. THE ABSOLUTE WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE EVER!!! DO...NOT...STAY...THERE!!! They offered me a 10% discount in the end, but big woo - $12 off?? I didn't even care, I just wanted outta there!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mascouche, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

With the AAA membership, you save a lot at this great hotel, very well situated near Turnpike, but not so close so it's quiet, a lot of restaurants near by, grocery, movie theatre, stores...

Front desk upgraded our room for free from a regular king size bed, to the handicapped studio room that is 1 and a half bigger than the first one, since we have a 2 yo kid with a crib...

Pool was really clean and big, with sun chairs around it...

Free parking all around the hotel, very safe place, only thing was police and fire sirens sometimes in the night, since it's a busy boulevard near the hotel...

They even have 5 computers with free Internet in lobby and a very good free continental breakfast, we had it for the 5 days we were there!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

We have been to many Best Westerns, but never have we stayed at one so wonderful. The staff members were very polite, and the breakfasts were great. During and after breakfast they had fresh fruits (apples, bananas, and CA naval oranges). We stayed there during Christmas, and a little of New Years, so during that time they had freshly baked cookies during the evenings. We had a blast there, and I hope everyone else does too. Thanks, and keep up the good work!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2010

My wife and I stayed here for one night. A tall, solid building with good sized bedrooms. Unfortunately our first room had little black bugs on a table top and a few on the bed. We were immediately given another room which was bug-free and comfortable. Apparently there was a gym - but we didn't see it. This hotel provided a substantial complimentary hot and cold breakfast. The hotel was situated opposite a shopping mall and cinema including a nice restaurant called Bahama Breeze (caribbean style) - nice spare ribs.
A pleasant night's stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

I give this hotel five stars because it was really quite nice for its class. I spent most of my time in the hotel working during this trip, and I felt very comfortable. The room was quite large and clean, and had a good working desk plus free interent (and an ethernet cable right on the desk for a fast connection). There was a fridge and microwave, and a large bathroom set aside from the main room. The bed was comfortable as well. The business center, pool, and lounge area were all quite nice and comfortable. The hotel is located in the middle of a couple of shopping centers, so there were plenty of places to go grab lunch. It's not a great area for walking around though, so don't expect to go jogging or anything like that.

Recommended!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites

Address: 8560 SW 124th Avenue, Kendall, FL 33183-4600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Kendall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kendall Hotel Kendall
Best Western Kendall Hotel And Suites
Kendall Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.