We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than prior reviews” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
8405 Mills Drive, Kendall, FL
3055963771
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 30 Restaurants in Kendall
Cuisines: American, Australian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Miami
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Much better than prior reviews”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Three of us went here for dinner tonight. We had reservations and were promptly seated. Our server, Joseph, was on the ball and we never wanted for anything. He was right there for any request. The food was cooked to perfection, not an easy task for mine as all meat must well done. I had steak, husband had rack of lamb, other person had avocado & crab stack. All was hot, cooked to order, and we'll seasoned. The new location has a much updated decor, and more attentive wait staff. Would definitely recommend this place to friends and family. Two thumbs up!!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    11
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Poor service from lady at the entrance stand Ivonna”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I call ahead at 6:50 and she told me they do not have this service, that I have to wait an hour and a half like everyone. I have eating in outback for over 20 years and have never had such bad customer service. After she finally wrote my name and slammed the phone, when we got to the restaurant my name was not on the list. We then had to wait one hour and half. I understand you can be busy but not her bad service, she would need to go bank to training
Thank you
Ralph

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

we were a party of 10 and we all got the food over cooked ribs dry chicken dry steak not cokked to order, the fish was dry and over cokked srab stuffing was not most. the service was ok over priced
nice loction. the trio sangria was good. kid steak also over cooked.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
361 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Used to be good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I visited the location across from the Falls Shopping Center. The salad and blooming onion was great! But let's face it, we go there for the steaks. We were definitely disappointed. The sirlon was tough, dry, and lacked any flavor. Service was just o.k. We had to wait for refills and quite a while for the check. Don't plan to go back.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Don't call just ant taxi service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

taxi drivers are rude in Miami. Don't order food from the many flyers you will find under your door in this hotel, as they are all a joke and their has been a credit card scam running from these people placing flyers under hotel door rooms.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.