We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13700 SW 139th Ct, Kendall, FL 33186   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I was very satisfied with this hotel. Breakfast was delicious, the gym was nice and the room was very comfortable. The location was easy access for where we were going. Always just a few minutes away. Will most definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert10398, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear 175luisaa,

Thank you for staying with us and for such a nice review. It is great to hear feedback from our guests and to feel rewarded when we read we are doing a good job. Thank you for complimenting our breakfast, gym, our rooms and location. Thank you for mentioning that you will recommend our hotel. I will share your review with our staff.

We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Kendall - Miami area.

Sincerely,

Robert Perez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    71
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
79
57
11
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tarragona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We chose this hotel as it is situated close to where our family in South Miami lives. Very comfortable suite with everything we needed. Efficient and friendly personnel. Disappointing breakfast. Negative point: the total amount of our reserved stay was charged to our VISA card 3 days before leaving the hotel which doesn't seem correct. It doesn't allow for changes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert10398, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Robert C,

Thank you for staying with us on your last visit to Miami and taking time to write such a detailed review. We highly value all your comments. Sorry to hear you were charged before your check out, but I am glad that you enjoyed your time here at the hotel and found our suites to be comfortable and accommodating.

Again, thank you for your comments. We would love to have you back in the near future when visiting Miami.

Best Regards,

Robert Perez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed the modern decor and spotless rooms. The staff was also very friendly. I was a little concerned about being so close to an airport but I could barely hear the planes. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert10398, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Pharm2010,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for pointing out the close proximity to the Tamiami Airport and the nice views from your room. Also, thank you for complimenting our the friendliness of our staff.

Thank you again for all your compliments and comments, we look forward for your next visit!

Sincerely,

Robert, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tequesta, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Wow I have just stayed there last night.the hotel is new but you can tell this is four or five stars.First the staff were extremely helpful and friendly,I got a sense that enjoyed working for this corporation !! The room was spotless and very modern including the bathroom which might have been in my top three of all time.allow me to say I am a frequent traveller for very many years.the only negative review I read ,had to do with lack of restaurant s in the immediate. Area. Well if you just travel on 137ave you will be inidated with eateries .

Room Tip: My room faced the airport but I thought the view was nice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert10398, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear 8562948672,


Thank you for staying with us and for writing your review, we truly appreciated. I hope your trip was also fantastic and I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm so glad that you loved our bathroom and that our staff was friendly. We do enjoy working for Best Western and we all have the "I Care" attitude.

Again, thank you very much for complimenting the friendliness of our staff and I will share this review with all of them.

We will certainly be happy to see you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Robert, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Our stay was extremely pleasant. This hotel is very modern and clean. The room was clean and it conveniently featured a small fridge and microwave (which was of great help since we have small children). Pillows and mattress were very soft and comfortable. Outstanding service. Friendly and well-mannered staff.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor, Double Queen Beds. Rooms are spacious and beds are very comfortable. O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert10398, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Lourdes C.

Thank you for your review and for all your comments, we highly value your feedback. Glad to know you enjoyed our fridge, microwave, pillows, mattress and how modern the hotel is. Thank you for pointing out the friendliness of our staff, they would greatly appreciate your words.

I noticed on your Room Tip you mentioned the nice view from the Tamiami Airport at night. I'm sure other guests may follow your tip when staying with us.

Again, Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Miami!

Cordially,

Robert, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This Best Western plus @Kendall airport is one of the best in the area not to say the best.. The staff so professional always with a smile going out of their way to accommodate all your needs...the hotel super nice and clean , nice pool,exercise room ,the rooms are awesome contemporary design and super clean, Wifi internet fast , the breakfast is very good,.nice and clean breakfast area... And not to forget the bar area. This hotel is situated close to a mall , and so many restaurants . This is definitely the place to stay....

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert10398, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear SandraG109,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for writing your review. I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay. I am happy to know that our brand new hotel accommodated your needs and stay.Thank you for your compliments on our service and our guest room cleanliness. I am also happy to know you found our surrounding area to be convenient.


Thanks again! Please keep us in mind for your future trips to Miami.


Robert , General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

New modern hotel, staff are friendly and very professional nice pool,exercise room, Room very clean, comfortable. We had a great night sleep. Good hot breakfast. Best Western plus Wonderful place to stay

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert10398, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Iber06,

Thank you for booking with us and for the extremely nice review you wrote about your stay. Guest Satisfaction is our #1 priority and I am so glad to read we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for noticing our poo, exercise room and comfortable beds. Also thank you for complimenting our breakfast and for pointing out the friendliness of our staff, they would greatly appreciate your words.

Thank you again for your review and we will share it with the team during our next meeting. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Miami!

Sincerely,

Robert, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites

Address: 13700 SW 139th Ct, Kendall, FL 33186
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Kendall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites. Whether you are traveling for business, pleasure, or relocation, this modern brand new hotel offers a unique blend of elegance, exceptional service, state-of-the-art amenities in the best corporate location in the Kendall area, across the street from the Kendall-Tamiami Executive General Airport (TMB). Easy to get to the main highways, attractions, beaches, shopping malls, hospitals, sport events and much more in the Kendall and Miami cosmopolitan center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.