We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good & Consistent” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Romano's Macaroni Grill

Romano's Macaroni Grill
12100 S.W. 88th Street, Kendall, FL 33186
(305) 270-0621
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 26 Restaurants in Kendall
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good & Consistent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Ok, so maybe your pasta isn't coming "al dente..." But it still tastes great, although usually a little too oily for my tastes. Their house red wine is a great value. Fun & easy place to eat.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nasty food and slow service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We arrived at 700 pm to an almost empty restaurant. Had to wait 25 minutes to be seated. The server was very pleasant but obviously overwhelmed. Other servers gradually brought out order, but in little dribs and drabs. The main course was not just not hot it was refrigerator-cold! Not cooked!!! It took 2 hours to finally escape. Don't go there! This is a Wednesday night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“First time at Macaroni Grill, it was wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Loved the food! The bread and oil are awesome! I had the Alfredo with chicken and loved it. We also liked the ambiance of this restaurant - lots of stone work and an open concept. We had cheesecake for desert with strawberry sauce, it was amazing!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Good again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stopped here on the way to the airport having visited before we hope for as good a meal and we weren't disappointed. Both the food and the service were excellent.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

went for dinner and the food was really good. The kids loved the kids meals and of course the bread is warm and great!!!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romano's Macaroni Grill also viewed

 

Been to Romano's Macaroni Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Romano's Macaroni Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.