We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Romano's Macaroni Grill

Romano's Macaroni Grill
12100 S.W. 88th Street, Kendall, FL 33186
(305) 270-0621
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 26 restaurants in Kendall
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

went for dinner and the food was really good. The kids loved the kids meals and of course the bread is warm and great!!!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

55% Recommend
    11
    5
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Gret place to go on New Years Eve”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

If you are looking for a place to spend a quiet evening on New Years Eve, make a reservation. The food is always good, and the staff is always ready to please.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“can"t go wrong with the food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

we love going here and just sitting at the bar,the new bartender Sydney is great. We stop going a while back due to a couple that were working the bar,they were always in a bad mood,never asked if we wanted more drinks. If they had a fight with each other,you could see it on their faces. THANK GOD they quite. Back to the bar,happy hour is great lots to choose from. The food is good and fast. The only bad thing that i can say is They Need More TV's. They only have one little some TV on the corner. Please put up a least 3 more. We always go for happy hour because is 7 days a week.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Had dinner this weekend at Macaroni Grill on Kendall Drive off the Florida Turnpike. We were greeted immediately by the hostess. We had a limited wait due to it being the weekend but the hostess made sure we were aware that our table was coming up.
The waiter had great knowledge of the menu and offered my family and I great service and was very cordial.
The manager came by our table and said "hello" " how is your meal" and on our way out he said " goodnight - please come again"- His name was Charlie.
The food was delicious, the service was great and we felt very welcomed
My family and I will definitely be back there!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Saint Andrew, Jamaica
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wholesome food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Came in from a flight and we wanted something to eat that would be quick and tasty.

Found that at Macaroni Grill. We ordered at shrimp,spinach and angel hair pasta. It was delicious.

The service was great and we were in and out of there within an hour.

Definitely will get more visits.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romano's Macaroni Grill also viewed

 

Been to Romano's Macaroni Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Romano's Macaroni Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.