We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“can"t go wrong with the food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Romano's Macaroni Grill

Romano's Macaroni Grill
12100 S.W. 88th Street, Kendall, FL 33186
(305) 270-0621
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 26 Restaurants in Kendall
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Miami, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“can"t go wrong with the food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

we love going here and just sitting at the bar,the new bartender Sydney is great. We stop going a while back due to a couple that were working the bar,they were always in a bad mood,never asked if we wanted more drinks. If they had a fight with each other,you could see it on their faces. THANK GOD they quite. Back to the bar,happy hour is great lots to choose from. The food is good and fast. The only bad thing that i can say is They Need More TV's. They only have one little some TV on the corner. Please put up a least 3 more. We always go for happy hour because is 7 days a week.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    6
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
miami
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Had dinner this weekend at Macaroni Grill on Kendall Drive off the Florida Turnpike. We were greeted immediately by the hostess. We had a limited wait due to it being the weekend but the hostess made sure we were aware that our table was coming up.
The waiter had great knowledge of the menu and offered my family and I great service and was very cordial.
The manager came by our table and said "hello" " how is your meal" and on our way out he said " goodnight - please come again"- His name was Charlie.
The food was delicious, the service was great and we felt very welcomed
My family and I will definitely be back there!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Saint Andrew, Jamaica
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wholesome food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Came in from a flight and we wanted something to eat that would be quick and tasty.

Found that at Macaroni Grill. We ordered at shrimp,spinach and angel hair pasta. It was delicious.

The service was great and we were in and out of there within an hour.

Definitely will get more visits.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta Ga
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good, as expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Just like any other Romano's I've ever been to - good menu at a good price. Good house wine. The staff did a great job of handling our group of 6 adults and 5 children. Orders were timely and correct and they quickly got the check divided up with the right kids with the right parents. Very happy and we'll be back.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Pretty Lousy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

I made a reservation for a table of 4 on Friday, May 24. We were seated promptly. As we were being seated, I told the hostess that we were there to celebrate the birthdays of my three friends (all May birthdays). She said she would tell the waiter. I also mentioned the birthdays when I called to make the reservation. I live in the general vicinity but had not been here for about ten years. I remembered the food and service as poor, so I was looking forward to giving this place another chance. The waiter was very nice (an older Hispanic man who was clearly in the weeds the entire time we were there). I don't know where the fault laid, but it took forever to get everything. The lady of our table received the wrong drink when the waiter finally arrived with the first round. She didn't receive her drink until after the appetizers were served. The appetizers consisted of Bruschetta (pretty good) and a "spicy meatball". The meatball was odd because it wasn't spicy on the tongue but left its mark with a severe case of indigestion. The entrees were awful. We had Chicken Parmesan, Eggplant Parmesan, Penne Pasta and Lasagna. They may have been ok when they had been freshly prepared, but it was obvious they had been sitting on the line for quite some time. Each and every entree was dried-out and lukewarm. We didn't bother complaining because it just would have resulted in a longer wait, and by this time we were starving. One nice touch was the tenor (great voice) singing opera. Too bad the "typical rude Miami people" wouldn't bother to shut up for a moment while he was singing. Perhaps they would have been more appreciative if he had sung salsa. After dinner, nothing happened regarding the birthdays. No song, no little piece of cake, nothing.

All in all, This experience "sealed the deal" for me. If you like long waits, cold food, and totally being ignored for special occasions, then this place is for you. I will never be back.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romano's Macaroni Grill also viewed

 

Been to Romano's Macaroni Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Romano's Macaroni Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.