We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food at great prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of French Bistro

French Bistro
13611 S Dixie Hwy, Kendall, FL 33176
(305) 251-9014
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 26 restaurants in Kendall
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very good food at great prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I found this restaurant through Tripadvisor, I liked the description and reviews. My wife and I went there for lunch, and were very pleased with the food, service and prices. They have a lunch menu with several selections for $7.95, we each had one of the selections My wife had breaded steak with FF and I had skirt steak also with FF. We both found the steaks cooked to perfection The fries were excellent. For appetizer we shared fried squid that was nice and crispy with a good marinara sauce. One thing caught our attention was that all the food was hot just made as we got it, which we loved. We also each had a glass of house wine, which was also good. We will return soon to try other interesting things in the menu and highly recommend to those looking for good food that is very reasonably priced.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    6
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value and good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

For about $12, I had the early bird special, French Chicken. It was a 5 course meal. First they served a delicious garden salad, followed by a cup of piping hot lentil soup, baguettes, my entree, French Chicken, and for dessert chocolate ice cream. All this for about $12.
The food was delicious. The French Chicken came with potatoes and vegetables.
The restaurant is family run, it's clean and service was friendly.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“What happened?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

The house salad dressing was watery and just made the salad soggy. Bread and pesto were fine. The shrimp and mushrooms Crepes were disappointing. The two Crepes had a total of 6 thumb nail size frozen shrimp. There was a complete lack of flavor. The chicken parm was fair. Service was spotty.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A trip to France and back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Have been driving by this place for years and never checked them out. Well today was our first visit and I must say why haven't we been here before. This place is a gem with delicious food and great service. Will definitely be back again."Bon Appetit"

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“If this is France, please get me a passport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Friendly owner and/or staff greets you when you enter. Refreshing menu, with many choices: soups to salads, sandwiches to gourmet fare. Best churrasco ever. Early bird specials are a true treat, and a bargain to boot. We must support this family-owned/operated gem.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to French Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage French Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.