We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite coffee spot!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pasion del Cielo

Pasion del Cielo
8915 Sw 72nd Pl, Downtown Dadeland, Kendall, FL 33156
(786) 347-3507
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 26 Restaurants in Kendall
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“My favorite coffee spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Everything in this place tastes fresh and is delicious! Highly recommend the empanadas even though they are expensive, worth it. I've never had a bad drink in the years I've been going there! Highly Higly recommend Pasion del Cielo!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Coffee House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is a great little neighborhood gem of a coffee house. They provide a choice of coffee bean origin and then grind the beans to order for your drink. The staff are always friendly and have a smile for the customers. I would always get a coffee after having dinner nearly and then sit outside and enjoy the Miami evening breezes while people watching. They offer free WiFi, so I would also catch up on my email and the news on my iPad. This is a great place and as I'm no longer on assignment in Miami I miss being able to sit outside and enjoy my Blue Mountain Cappuccino as the as the sun set.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“cool place to hang and have coffee”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This place is more relaxed and less crowded than Starbucks. decent coffee. free wireless access, and a variety of coffee from various countries.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“10 times better than Starbucks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We had a great time in this place. The shop is beautifully decorated with coffee grains and sacks, you can get coffee from many countries including Peru, Costa Rica, Brazil, Jamaica and of course Colombia.

The staff is very friendly and every product we tried was delicious. I will be coming back as often as possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Too much work for a cup of coffee.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere, free WiFi. Choose the country of your selected coffee bean. Columbia, Mexico, Peru. I had to send back my Cafe Laite because it was cold. Large selection of pastries and sandwiches. I'll be back.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasion del Cielo also viewed

 

Been to Pasion del Cielo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasion del Cielo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.