We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Coffee House” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pasion del Cielo

Pasion del Cielo
8915 Sw 72nd Pl, Downtown Dadeland, Kendall, FL 33156
(786) 347-3507
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 30 Restaurants in Kendall
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Coffee House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is a great little neighborhood gem of a coffee house. They provide a choice of coffee bean origin and then grind the beans to order for your drink. The staff are always friendly and have a smile for the customers. I would always get a coffee after having dinner nearly and then sit outside and enjoy the Miami evening breezes while people watching. They offer free WiFi, so I would also catch up on my email and the news on my iPad. This is a great place and as I'm no longer on assignment in Miami I miss being able to sit outside and enjoy my Blue Mountain Cappuccino as the as the sun set.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    4
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“cool place to hang and have coffee”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This place is more relaxed and less crowded than Starbucks. decent coffee. free wireless access, and a variety of coffee from various countries.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“10 times better than Starbucks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We had a great time in this place. The shop is beautifully decorated with coffee grains and sacks, you can get coffee from many countries including Peru, Costa Rica, Brazil, Jamaica and of course Colombia.

The staff is very friendly and every product we tried was delicious. I will be coming back as often as possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Too much work for a cup of coffee.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere, free WiFi. Choose the country of your selected coffee bean. Columbia, Mexico, Peru. I had to send back my Cafe Laite because it was cold. Large selection of pastries and sandwiches. I'll be back.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Venezuela
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I will go every time I am in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Very nice place and the best coffee around! Affordable. Nice place to read, talk, just "be"
Very clean. Love to learn about other flavors besides colombian,
very cool palce!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasion del Cielo also viewed

 

Been to Pasion del Cielo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasion del Cielo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.