We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“extremely helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Souplantation & Sweet Tomatoes

Souplantation & Sweet Tomatoes
8405 Mills Dr, Ste 220, Kendall, FL 33183-4875
305-595-1995
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 26 restaurants in Kendall
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“extremely helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

It is always a pleasant experience to visit our local sweet tomatoes. The staff is great, very clean dining area. Can't say enough about the attention we are given each time we visit.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    4
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Amazing Salads!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This establishment opened recently in Kendall at Kendall Town and Country. It is extraordinary for salads, home-made soups (as many as 6 varieties daily), blueberry muffins and all kinds of home baked breads and pastas. Eat all you want for a very reasonable price ( seniors pay $6.99 Monday-Thrusday 2pm to 5pm). I am a regular. I go every time I can and I recommend it heartily!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDA
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
215 helpful votes 215 helpful votes
“It was just OK”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This location is SUPER small. When we went they were fully packed. Food kept running out and the employees were standing talking versus cleaning tables and getting food out for people who were waiting.
So i will continue to drive up to Oakwood Plaza in Hollywood Florida.....that location even when fully booked....the place always has food and sitting is quick and easy.
Sorry Kendall Location.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Finally!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We have been to this resturant before but was always so far away. They are very consistant with their food and the service is spot on, thank you Sammy! The food and beverages we very good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Bahamas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is a wonderful restaurant. It in in a shopping mall district that stay pretty busy. Sweet tomatoes is a restaurant with a major salad bar, and various types of pizzas, soups, breads and desserts. You pay one price for an all you can eat buffet. Drinks are extra. However, you really don't need to get the drink, cause after you eat the food that they have and wash it down with dessert that is more than enough.

The price is pretty good at about $6.50. It is a good place to eat, and the atmosphere is very nice. It offers seating for couples, sizes of four, as well as for big groups.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Souplantation & Sweet Tomatoes also viewed

 

Been to Souplantation & Sweet Tomatoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Souplantation & Sweet Tomatoes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.