We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Dadeland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Miami Dadeland to your Saves list
Courtyard Miami Dadeland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9075 South Dadeland Blvd, Kendall, FL 33156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Fairburn, GA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed at this location 7/4 - 7/5, going on a cruise on 7/6. The Dadeland Mall was in walking distance and so were some fast food places (Subway, Burger King). There is also public transportation in the area. The customer service was OK (valet - $11 a day, front desk, housekeeping). The hotel is a little dated, it had a musty odor when you entered the lobby. Our room was clean, the beds were hard, pillows too soft, there was a fridge but no microwave, found the only microwave in the lobby. The water pressure was a little low for toilet and shower, a small area of paint was peeling from the ceiling, the shower curtain didn't go all around the tub and we didn't have enough face clothes. We asked housekeeping about that, they said OK but we never got them. Since we drove, there were some other places not too far from the hotel (Sunset Mall Miami) and a Whole Foods market right across from this mall. We enjoyed the shopping more than the hotel, but we weren't there that long so I'd say it was an OK stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    46
    28
    11
    11
See reviews for
30
18
13
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
orlando
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

This area was recommended for my biz trip. This hotel was clean & comfortable and conveniently located to shopping, grocery store, etc. The customer service was great. I felt safe traveling alone at this location. The only option for parking was valet. They were helpful & made my biz travel easy. I'd certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Beautifully built, marble floors, great staff -- almost everything you could want will be found here at this Courtyard, Marriott's "little sister." I expected less favorable surroundings but was very surprised with how this hotel was equipped. Beds were comfy (a little soft to my taste), shower and bathroom were well set up, in room fridge allows for keeping things cold while not having to pay for the mini-bar; almost all amenities were provided. 24/7 lobby "vending"machines gave us water and snacks. Check in and out was super easy and fast. Valets were as quick as they could be. Breakfast buffet was very tasty and hot with almost every selection you could want while not offering the huge array the regular Marriott displays (at twice the price!). Service was uniformly well done with some going above and beyond. I would choose this location again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor and it was quiet and restful. Not the greatest view (garage) but conveni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I frequently stay at the Dadeland Marriott next door which while not fancy, is better than the Courtyard. This trip, the other hotel was sold out so here I am at the Courtyard. The hotel offers in room coffee (but only for one), and an in-wall air conditioner that runs all day and all night. They have some toiletries: soap, shampoo and conditioner. There is an in-room mini-fridge but no mini-bar. The beds have seen better days, this location could really use a makeover. The valet service is slow (they have to run over to the Marriott parking lot to get your car) and when you call down to get the car, they may or may not answer the phone.

Overall, it's clean and ok for a cheap business stay (I paid $122 a night). If you want a bar or a restaurant on-site, you won't find it here. However, the Marriott is close by and has both- plus a Publix grocery store is just a stroll away. Nothing horribly wrong here, just the ugly sister of the Marriott- and we can't all be the pretty one.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The hotel is not very new and the elevators are old. However, it is very close to Dadeland Mall and a Publix Market (waking distance). The valet parking costs 10 dollars per day, but takes a while to get the car. Rooms are clear and breakfast worth the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville,TN
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We like Courtyards. Traveling from Clearwater to Key West and it was getting late. Found a Courtyard on the Garmin. Yeah, whatever, $152.00 for one night, I guess with the AAA rate. But then to hit us up with the $11 parking. Aw man, c'mon. And you gotta give the kid a couple of bucks when he brings the car down. $183.53 for a sleepover and a shower. Anyway, we won't have the need to return to Dadeland.

Room Tip: make a rez before you travel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

This is a very decent and comfortable property. Excellent location if you're a shopping monster, as it is right next to Dadeland Mall. It is a bit far from the other malls like Aventura, but then again, not sure what Aventura has that you don't have at Dadeland. Nice spacious bathroom, though the towels were flimsier than they should have been. Housekeeping seemed not to notice that 3 persons were staying, and neglected to provide 3 wash cloths on more than one occasion. Location far from South Beach etc, and daytime traffic can be challenging. Everywhere other than Dadeland Mall seemed to be a 30 min minimum distance away. Free wireless was pretty good too. Valet parking cheaper than most Miami hotels at $11 per day. Courteous, helpful and friendly staff. I'd stay here again, if I didn't need to be elsewhere in Miami.

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kendall
0.0 mi away
Miami Marriott Dadeland
Miami Marriott Dadeland
#50 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
0.3 mi away
Miami Dadeland Hotel
Miami Dadeland Hotel
#7 of 7 in Kendall
3.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Coral Gables - University
7.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Dadeland

Address: 9075 South Dadeland Blvd, Kendall, FL 33156
Location: United States > Florida > Kendall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Dadeland 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Dadeland Hotel Miami
Miami Marriott
Miami Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Miami Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.