We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice home base” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Dadeland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Miami Dadeland to your Saves list
Courtyard Miami Dadeland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9075 South Dadeland Blvd, Kendall, FL 33156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Norwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice home base”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

We were in Miami for a wedding and stayed here with other wedding guests. Everyone we had contact with went out of their way to be helpful. The rooms were well maintained. The breakfast was good. The young man taking care of the breakfast area was outstanding. The front desk people were excellent. We had people coming and going all weekend and they stayed on top of it all. For us, this Courtyard was perfect as our home base while attending the wedding.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    41
    28
    11
    9
See reviews for
29
18
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

My husband and I came back again for his work, and the place wasn't quite as nice as I remembered. The room is still decorated nicely and is spacious. The staff is very friendly and courteous, which is one of the better points. The gym is also great.

The downsides would be that this time we got a room near the road. It was on a higher floor but I could still hear road noise during the day. The evenings were ok though. I didn't hear anyone next door though. The bed seems like it needs replacing soon, as well as the towels.

The pool was heated and nice although it is small, surrounded by brick and beyond it is the road, so not exactly super relaxing. The hot tub was under construction too which was disappointing. The breakfast for $12 was not very good either, although they did have a lot of food options.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vegas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

I stayed here 5 nights with my husband and 2 year old. This was a pretty central location for us since we have family all over the Miami area.
The rooms are clean and comfortable. The bathroom was spacious. They do have a breakfast buffet in the morning but we didnt use it.
There is a Publix grocery store across the street which was perfect for a cheaper breakfast option and to have snacks in the room.

The hotel has a small pool area. The valet was kind of a mess. Leaving our car at night with valet, means leaving your car in the middle of the street until they can find space to move it. Staff and housekeeping were very nice. My room was a standard King bedroom. The beds are comfortable and the room was a decent yet standard size.

The Dadeland mall, Starbucks, Old Navy and the I-826 (Palmetto) freeway are just a couple blocks away, There are also restaurants such as a Chili's, a pizza place and Mexican restaurant right off SW88th and SW72nd. (a few blocks). Plus restaurants such as Cheesecake Factory inside the mall.
With rush hour traffic, it was about a 20-25 minute drive from the Miami airport to the hotel.
If you drive from the hotel towards Miami Beach or Coral Gables..etc, be prepared to be in a lot of traffic on the Dixie Hwy. There is so much traffic and so many stop lights. Its a little frustrating.

All in all, I liked staying here and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
58 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

The Courtyard Dadeland hotel was a good choice for me and friends. It´s located very close to the Dadeland Shopping Mall, a Publix supermarket, some nice cafes and restaurants and also the metro, where you can connect to other shopping and leisure places in Miami. Some computers are available at the front desk for those who not have a notebook or tablet. Very nice and efficient staff, great housekeeping and incredibly silent room. The hotel is not new, but gave us a very good experience, indeed!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
176 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

Have stayed here regularly throughout 2011. Was surprised to see the negative comments from others about this hotel. I have never experienced any of these incidences. The hotel is a high quality establishment and meets the Marriott standards. Breakfast is not free, but it can be worked into your daily rate. I don't rent a car, as I can walk to the office. All my trips here are for business. There is a Publix supermarket across the street, as well as many restaurants within walking distance. I've reviewed several of these as well.. Rooms are quite spacious and include a flat screen TV. Recently during the NFL season, they provide Free popcorn during the night games. Staff is very friendly and go out of their way to assist you. Across the street is the Dadeland Mall, and the hotel provides a free shuttle service here, as well as to and from the airport.

Room Tip: Lower floors have less A/C noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

I spend over 200 nights a year in hotels. As a Marriott Platinum Elite member with close to 100 nights in the Marriott line this year this would have to be my most disappointing stay thus far. Most Courtyards give Platinum members a complementary voucher for breakfast. Not this one! When my wife and I laid down for the nigh to watch a little TV before retiring, we turned it on and sound but no picture. Called the front desk they offered to move us or send up a technician, we opted for the latter, but we both had to get dressed again to receive the tech. (he go it fixed) The bed was like sleeping on the boxsprings (stiff as a board). The toilet tissuewas the cheapest I have ever seen anywhere. The coffee at the coffee station in the lobby was cool at best, with no half and half. I had to request hot coffee & the half and half fro,m the front desk. Oh, and let's not forget....no parking, except for $12 a night valet which required a half hour wait to get your car back, then an open hand wanting a tip.... I will not use this Courtyard again, but maybe try the Marriott across the street. They get $200 and up for a room, I wouldn't give $49... Better yet try the Dadeland Hampton Inn around the corner. Better beds, free breakfast an free parking with no waiting...

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

I stayed at the Courtyard for a total of 5 weeks and it was 5 weeks of missery. I was told to move room 3 times as they had an ant infestation which would not go away. The room was not cleaned until around 3pm and when your there to relax you dont want to be kicked out of your room. The people on the front desk were nice for the most part if not overly helpful. When ever i requested something they always seemed to roll there eyes as if to say it was not their JOB. Over all I would never go back to this hotel and I would never recomend for anyone to stay there.

Room Tip: Yeah Dont even bother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Dadeland

Address: 9075 South Dadeland Blvd, Kendall, FL 33156
Location: United States > Florida > Kendall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Dadeland 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Dadeland Hotel Miami
Miami Courtyard
Miami Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Miami Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.