We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and drinks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cadillac Ranch, Kendall

Cadillac Ranch, Kendall
11735 Sherri Lane, Kendall, FL 33183
305-279-3700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 26 Restaurants in Kendall
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Miami, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great food and drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Located in Town and country shopping center! Great food and drinks. The service is pretty good as well. Great for friends, family or that special someone.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    13
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Food with Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

This was our last night with friends we were visiting and the Cadillac Ranch was a great place for such an occasion. We sat outside to enjoy the lake and the fountain. It was a Friday night, but still we were seated very quickly. Our server was attentive and helpful. He answered our questions about some of the offerings in a knowledgable and thoughtful manner. It is obviously a popular place with the locals, which is always a good recommendation. The food was very good, but not terribly expensive.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce Twp, MI
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere at the Ranch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Friends and relatives (10 of us) gathered on a Friday evening -- a first visit for we Michiganders. My husband and I relaxed in a friendly bar atmosphere while we waited for others and a large table was prepared. It was the perfect evening for terrace sitting overlooking the bridges and fountains of The Palms Shopping Center. We munched on every appetizer imaginable, being amazed at the taste of each one The wait staff was solicitous and anticipated our every need even reminding us when happy hour specials were about to end. We'll be back in June for a family wedding and will be sure to hook up with Cadillac Ranch again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Went there on a Friday night with my husband and two teenage boys. We arrived between 6:30pm and 7:00 and were seated at a booth almost immediately. Our server Brian was simply a joy (feel the need to mention cause his efficiency was quite rare, especially in Miami). He took our order drink right away and came back to take our order about 7 minutes later. My husband and younger son ordered the Cadillac Burger, and they both said it was great (they cleaned their plates too), and my older son and I had the Pasta Carbonara. This was Brian, the server's recommendation, and I will add that it was absolutely de-lish! I was originally going to go for their fish tacos as I hear that's a Cadillac favorite, but Brian quickly advised me that these are a bit spicy (which I really couldn't have). Point being, the served was even on top of this detail even without me asking. After we were served our meals, Brian passed by a couple more times to check on us and refill our sodas and water (another plus on our end). He recommended the dessert trio which was also delicious. Overall an excellent dining experience on a busy Friday night. We were quite impressed. Keep up the good work Cadillac Ranch!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very nice sports bar in Kendall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

I went to Cadillac Ranch for the first time on a Friday evening with my girl friends. The restaurant is large and suitable for individuals who are gathering to watch the game or special occasion (sports bar feel).

We ordered very tasty appetizers and the cocktails were great. The pricing is reasonable for the many items we ordered. I would recommend Cadillac Ranch and of course venue there again.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cadillac Ranch, Kendall also viewed

 

Been to Cadillac Ranch, Kendall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cadillac Ranch, Kendall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.