We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haters need not apply” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patacon Pisao

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Patacon Pisao
13630 SW 120th St, Kendall, FL
(786) 430-5959
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Patacon Pisao is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 26 Restaurants in Kendall
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Colombian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: SW 88th St.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Haters need not apply”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Great place and super cheap! I don't know what people are whinning about unless they expect white glove service for cafetería fare! Get a life people! I come here all the time and the service and food is always great.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

64% Recommend
    5
    4
    1
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Lack of customer service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I could not believe the lack of customer service by everyone. First time with parents and 3 year old. They brought our order wrong twice. Never came to check on us. Had to get up and find someone to place a side order. Ask for bill they brought 3 different ones before they brought the right one. To top it off they brought the side order along with bill. I was like cancel it who brings a side with the bill. Rude waitress said not my problem you have to pay for it and I will bring a to go box. 18 % gratuity automatically included. Manager couldn't even speak English and did nothing to fix the issue Instead walked away. Conclusion worse service ever experienced during lunch. Not even rush hour or dinner service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Colombian food in Doral!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

I have been going to Patacon Pisao since 2008. The food is delicious and they serve alot of food for the price:) My recommendations: Oxtail Soup, Plantain Soup, Fish in Coconut Sauce and ofcourse the "Patacon Pisao" which is a super large fried plantain with different meat toppings.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, USA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A Delicious Hole in the Wall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Many people may not realize that just across the corner, there may be a delicious restaurant waiting for you. I found this delicious hole in the wall the other day and absolutely loved it. The food is great, the atmosphere is great, and the overall experience is great. I definitely recommend this place to anyone, especially people who don't always eat Hispanic food, this would be a great place to start. I've never had Columbian food before I came here, and I thought it was delicious. I plan to go again very soon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Overrated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Not much to say... Pricey and food not even close to the real thing... Too upscale for their intended menu, it's really not appealing...

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patacon Pisao also viewed

 

Been to Patacon Pisao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patacon Pisao, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.