We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay But” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8200 SW 70 Ave, Kendall, FL 33143   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off for AAA members
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
manchester, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good stay But”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

When you ask them to change the pillows out they just add more:P I can not sleep with down cause I can not breath. Other then that very clean and a good breakfast:) Pool was amazing. Business center was a big plus!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Fan -

Thank you!!!

I love that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your experience - Your feedback helps us become a better hotel -
I have shared your note with the team, no reason why they left the unwanted pillows in your room, I am sure it was a small misunderstanding - We will be monitoring this going forward and because of your observations we can coach and train the staff accordingly.
We will be delighted to host your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    209
    49
    19
    14
See reviews for
217
109
68
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Friendly staff, rapid checkin, and clean quiet rooms. I stayed here for a business trip and really enjoyed my stay. Breakfast area was recently redone and looks very nice; quality of the breakfast however is just mediocre.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Great!

We love to receive your feedback - Thank you for taking the time to share your perception of our clean room and great service and newly renovated lobby - I am sorry to hear that you did not find the quality of our food to what you come to expect - May I ask you to reach my @ 305-726-3473 ? I would love to converse with your regarding your observation in hopes that we can provide exactly what you expect -
I will look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed here recently for six nights. Front desk service was efficient and friendly. Staff was always accomodating. Breakfast was adequate--good selection but the prepared foods were mediocre-tasting. The dining area was recently renovated and now has modern furnishings, looking more like an upscale-cafe. Very nice. Sufficient parking and good amenities (which we did not use). The room was quiet and clean. But there were problems. The air conditioner did not properly dry the air, so there was always a humid feel in the room. And the cooled air from the A/C smelled musty. The circular metal plate surrounding the shower head pipe was detached from the wall. Furthermore the room decor (including the bathroom) was outdated. We would still stay here because the rates are good and the location is convenient, but the renovations should continue to update the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you!!!

we really appreciate your observations! I will share your comments with my entire team in this week's manager's meeting -
We hope that you continue to use the Hotel and you'll be pleasantly surprised on your next visit! We will continue to renovate the hotel and continue to provide excellent service and clean rooms!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Me and the kids wanted to see the fireworks downtown, but I didn't want to drive. I found this Hotel right next to the train. We just walked across the street and there was the Metrorail. It gets better...Dadeland Mall is right across the street too! We didn't have to drive anywhere. Great pool, free breakfast, cozy beds...what more can you want?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you!

You are right! the hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to the metro rail and it could be a 15 minute ride towards downtown!
We love when you say that the beds are cozy!!! Cloud 9!
thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience
we will be looking forward to host your next visit to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doral, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I loved this place. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The drivers were personable and went out of their way. But my 84 year-old mother is wheelchair bound and needs a lift or ramp to board a vehicle. This hotel does not have a wheel chair van with a ramp or lift, so I had to spend additional money to get transportation. Otherwise, everything else was good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you!

We appreciate your review! Thank you for your high marks on customer service and cleanliness! we love that! I am so sorry to hear that we did not provide your 84 year old mother with the proper accommodations - You are right - We should have done better! I am disappointed because I was not alerted of this while you were here, I could have just called a VAN with the ramp and keep it here until your check out day - I am looking forward to seeing you in the future and we will never miss the opportunity to serve you just as you expect to be served -

Thank you for taking your time to write to us. I will share your feedback with the staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Hotel is damp with a clammy feel and is not a comfortable place to try to sleep. It needs an air conditioning overhaul. Non smoking room smells of smoke. Service is good, but cannot be offset by the poor air quality.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
We're so happy that we had the chance to serve you during your travels to our area. I'm so sorry to hear the air quality wasn't quite up to your expectations and I've asked our maintenance team to check our HVAC system and our housekeeping team is working addressing the unpleasant smoke smell. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope you'll come back for a more comfortable stay.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This was our third stay at this hotel and our room once more lived up to the excellent standard set on prior visits. Facing the back side resulted in a super quiet room away from traffic and other external noise. We were very satisfied with our room as the a/c worked perfectly, the television was good quality, the room was very clean, and comfortable. The only factor knocking this down to a rating of "4" was the major renovation underway in the lobby. The front desk had been removed and check-in was at a temporary desk set amidst the renovations which made the process very slow and disorganized. As a result of the renovations, breakfast was offered in a very small conference room and guests were seated almost elbow to elbow. However, it is worth noting that this was in late May 2013 so the renovations should be complete by the time readers visit. I am confident the hotel will again earn a "5" from me whenever we return.

Room Tip: Request the back side away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you!

We really do value your feedback! Please accept our apologies for the temporary mess associated with the renovations of our lobby, We are humbled by your observation, and You are right! Renovations are NOW done! We want to invite you back , Same great friendly service, but in more modern sophisticated ambiance !!!
Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review!
please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland

Address: 8200 SW 70 Ave, Kendall, FL 33143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Kendall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Kendall
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kendall
#3 Business Hotel in Kendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exciting news for all of our guests & all of our team members !as of sep 2012 through October 31st 2012, the ownership and management team of the Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland hotel will proudly proceed with phase ii of our renovation process –these renovations will include, a fresh and comfortably painted room, modern-ergo work-desk chairs - and beautiful-soft shear pallette new drapes - as for enterteinment, we will upgrade our fitness room with the “jumpt start-gym” by Hilton with the latest in fitness techonology and comfort - phase iii - experience the new Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland by spring 2013, the perfect-mix lobby by Hilton will be installed! We hope you join us, your loyalty is our reward! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland Hotel Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.