We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza
12502 West Kendall Dr, Kendall, FL 33186-1817
305-273-8020
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 26 Restaurants in Kendall
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Miami, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Been all around from Kansas City, Chicago, Dallas to Bahamas and tried all kinds of pizza. I'm Italian so the food is a staple for me and my family. Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza not only is it authentic but the ingredients are all fresh and it is the first pizza place that don't give me heart burn.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    16
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We got the meatballs, the wings, the salad and a pizza!!! Everything was absolutely delicious!! Service was excellent too, its improved from last time. I think its got good management and committed servers!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendall, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I've been going to Anthony's since they opened the Pinecrest restaurant a few years back. Their pizza is the best, the baby meatballs are delicious too. This place will not let you down. It's the real deal. The staff is great.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Meatball ricotta pizza!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Best pizza ever. Not too many people on here that don't understand coal fired pizza is well done. Also, if you live in Kendall and go on a Friday or Saturday night the place is really packed. Best times are lunch time on the weekend. Wings are amazing and so are the mini meatballs. I eat pizza every 3 months and when I do I go to Anthony's

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

My family and I dropped in for a late dinner after flying in from the U.K. The staff were friendly, the pizzas were amazing and arrived very quickly, especially welcome as we had been up for almost 24 hours and really wanted to get something fast and get to bed.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.