We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Wings - ask for extra grilled onions” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza
12502 West Kendall Dr, Kendall, FL 33186-1817
305-273-8020
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 29 Restaurants in Kendall
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Miami
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Great Wings - ask for extra grilled onions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great place to watch sports (soccer now) and enjoy awesome chicken wings, cold draft beer and a large pizza. Go early for dinner if you like quiet time. 4 PM works.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    16
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Pizza is always consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Anthony's is a very good pizza chain that is very consistent with their pizza. It's well done, always well done and always tastes amazing! I have had lunch here at this location a few times and they got it right every time. Get their wings as well! Nice and oven roasted with onions. They serve some bread with it that is okay. If you like spicy, get their roasted peppers and eat it with your pizza. Beware, they are hot!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We've been to the restaurant in Coral Gables and found that to be quite nice. The Kendall location is also nice. The atmosphere inside is inviting, and easy. I just love the taste and my kids also but feel it's over price. It taste just like New York and I love Pizza.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
315 reviews 315 reviews
285 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Calzone!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We've been to the restaurant in Coral Gables and found that to be quite nice. The Pinecrest location is also worth visiting. The atmosphere inside is inviting, and the chemistry enjoyable.

TIP: If you are a calzone fan, give it a try!

We had the calzone which was fantastic, although a tad burnt, and the eggplant Parmesan. Excellent! Their chef salad was also very tasty. A full selection of beer on tap. The waitstaff, by the way, was exceedingly friendly, sincere, and engaging.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Mediocre Pizza/Inflated Drink Prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I had 12' pepperoni pizza which had decent flavor and the size was suffice for one adult. A jose margarita in a small tumbler was $9 during happy hour; regularly it is $11.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.