We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza, great service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza
12502 West Kendall Dr, Kendall, FL 33186-1817
305-273-8020
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 27 Restaurants in Kendall
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
miami
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, great service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We have been to Anthony's a few times. Have to admit it was not the best experience the first time , since our pie was "well done" as they advertise it. Not used to see the char at the edges of the crust. (it was actually burned). So, we did not come back until several months later. The second time around the crust was not burned, and rather the wood burn smoke added an interesting layer of flavor to the pizza. The ingredients are very fresh, and the service was beyond good. The place was packed and the wait was a bit longer than expected, but management made it bearable by handing out nice bites and small drinks while we waited. very nice touch. The prices are very reasonable. Definitively, while not on diet, this is the place for good pizzas.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    16
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great value in Miami”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Thursday night we were seated immediately, our server Joseph was straight to our table with menus and took our drinks order. The Italian salads are large and very tasty, with a choice of mozzarella or Gorgonzola cheese. We had the baked chicken wings with caramelized onions which was nicely cooked and very tasty. For sports fans this is a great choice to watch the game and have a cold beer. Great value in this neighborhood gem for only $45...

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great pizza ,and very good friendly service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The pizza is amazing and one of my kids favorites in Miami ,only second to Polo Norte pizzeria, the ribs are also good but they are not always available,plenty of parking.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best wings in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This place never fails on quality and service. Awesome choice for wings a d pizza. A great place to take the family.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Chicken Wings Galore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Never liked wings until I was introduced to Anthony's. Meaty and Delicious. Ask for extra caramelized onions to eat with the accompanying bread. Great beverage when eating at home to accompany is California Sparkling Wine; either Iron Horse or "J". Their cheese pizza is a good choice to go with the wings. Enjoy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.