We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great value, location and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 North Kendall Drive, Kendall, FL 33156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Kendall
sarasota, FL
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“a great value, location and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2010

Just about everything was wonderful about our stay at the Hotel Indigo near Dadeland.
The staff was extremely accomodating in every aspect. From the check in to the check out we were always treated like VIPs.
This is a former Ramada Inn that I remember was there 30 years ago. They have updated, upgraded and improved all the rooms to Hotel Indigo standards.
Nice bath products, coffeemaker and a very comfortable bed. The A/C and temperature controls were great. Food in the restaurant was a pleasant surprise. Edison and his staff were a great way to start the day...orenjoy a cocktail.
Free parking is also nice..
The only negative is the ingress/egress on to SW 77th Ave. from Kendall Drive.
Short driveway to get to the hotel...limited visibility.
Would highly recommedn this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, June 1, 2010
Dear SRQgirl,
Thank you for the positive comments and excellent details about your visit to the Hotel Indigo. Our staff loves hearing from our guests on Tripadvisor.com. They always appreciate the feedback.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Miami.
Thanks again for your stay with us,
-Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    174
    74
    25
    16
See reviews for
127
93
23
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

This hotel was a finding in South Miami. Good access to US1, to Dadeland Mall, CompUSA is walking distance. Rooms are new and very confortable. Free Wifi inside rooms and free bussiness center as well as free parking. We stayed in 4 in a 2 double beds bedroom, I recomend it

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

We stayed here for one night en route to the Keys from the Fort Lauderdale/Miami area. Turned out to be a great choice. We had a king sized corner room, which felt a little cozy, but comfortable nonetheless. It did smell a little funny upon entering (like mildew'y), but once we turned on the A/C you couldn't notice. The shower area was a little dirtier than I would have liked, but that's why you travel with flip flops, right? This hotel offers free high speed internet. Some other notable features: the hotel has a gym/fitness area and an outdoor pool. In the morning, I took advantage of the complimentary continental breakfast, which was better than I had anticipated. All in all, I was very happy with my stay here and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2010

This is suppose to be a non-smoking hotel, but obviously guests were smoking, and the policy was not enforced. Our bathroom reeked of mildew.
Housekeeping left a lot to be desired. They put my used coffee mug back on the coffee maker, with my lipstick ring on it. Disgusting!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, April 4, 2010
Dear nurseshark15,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.com. We appreciate your feedback.
Please accept our sincere apology for the condition of the room upon your check-in. The Hotel Indigo follows a strict room recovery process as well as imposes a financial penalty on the previous guest when we discover the room has been smoked in. I have also forwarded your comments to the housekeeping team in regards to proper cleaning practices of the glassware.
We are continually improving our property and this week we have begun replacing the bathroom tile in the showers.
Again, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We understand when traveling to Miami there are many choices in hotels. We hope to see you on your next visit.
Best regards,
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vila Velha, ES
Top Contributor
285 reviews 285 reviews
226 hotel reviews
Reviews in 194 cities Reviews in 194 cities
245 helpful votes 245 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2010

This hotel is our favourite in Miami when we want to shop. Dadeland Mall is in walking distance and the hotel has a shuttle anyway. Rooms are quite big and the staff is extremely helpful. Access to the highway is a half a block away. We loved it!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, Rick McKeown, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, April 4, 2010
Dear Doffa,
Thank you for posting your review of the Hotel Indigo on Tripadvisor.com. I have forwarded your kind comments on to the staff. We are glad that the convenience of our location and complimentary shuttle was able to enhance your Miami shopping experience. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back ding your next visit to Miami.
Thank you,
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2010

We recently returned from a stay at the Hotel Indigo. The rooms were spacious, clean and quiet. Comfortable beds. The hotel is very easy to find... right off of US1 and several other main roads. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Should you need to use the computers in the business center, just know that the internet connection is VERY slow!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, Rick McKeown, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, April 4, 2010
Dear luv2travel038,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Hotel Indigo on Tripadvisor.com.
I am pleased to learn that you have found comfort and convenience during your stay. We would be delighted to host you on your next visit to Miami.
Thank you,
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

Stayed here while moving into a condo nearby. The colors and atmosphere were very modern and comfy. The bed was amazing (I wanted to buy the mattress) and I loved the duvet and fluffy pillows. The lobby pumps out a sweet smelling fragrance, and the cool blues and lime hues were very relaxing. The bathroom is set up like a spa with a bench in the stone tiled shower, clear glass shower door, and great hair/body products (all organic of course). Did not offer free breakfast, which was disappointing. Did allow pets and with the wooden floors it felt very clean in the rooms. Not recommended if you want anything near the beach, but a great alternative to more mainstream Marriott and Hampton Inn options

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, Rick McKeown, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, April 4, 2010
Dear ErinBearin,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.com. Your feedback is much appreciated. I would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Indigo during you move. I am glad that you enjoyed your room and the atmosphere that Hotel Indigo brand has to offer. We are looking forward to hosting you again.
Thank you,
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland

Address: 7600 North Kendall Drive, Kendall, FL 33156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Kendall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Kendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland offers affordable luxury. Our Miami accommodations are designed as an oasis for travelers looking for an escape from ordinary hotels, but who still desire traditional hotel services. Vacation and business travelers alike can enjoy the location of our Miami hotel with the Miami International Airport (MIA) located just 10 miles away. Vacationers looking for lodging in Miami, Florida can enjoy a stay at our boutique Miami hotel, offering quick access to area attractions like Coconut Grove, Coral Gables and the world-renowned Miami South Beach. Our boutique hotel is also near the Dadeland Mall, one of Florida's premium shopping centers, with over 185 specialty stores. With a convenient location near the Miami International Airport, our hotel in South Miami is ideal for corporate travelers who appreciate the 24-hour Business Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Our Miami, FL accommodations also provide quick access to businesses such as Beckman Coulter, the University of Miami, Noven, Avmed, Panasonic and the Baptist and South Miami Hospitals. During your stay at our hotel in South Miami, you can cool off with a dip in our outdoor pool, workout in our 24-hour Fitness Center or unwind with a late-night cocktail from Phi Bar or a Starbucks latte from our cafe. For the very best in upscale Miami hotels, choose Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.