We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price to Value Relationship Not Aligned at Hotel Indigo Dadeland” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 North Kendall Drive, Kendall, FL 33156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Kendall
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Price to Value Relationship Not Aligned at Hotel Indigo Dadeland”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I entered the small lobby where I approached the front desk and after a bit of friendly conversation I was handed the card keys to my room which was located just down the hall. The room was standard in size, sufficient and moderately designed with a comfortable bed and a comforter to keep you warm when that loud A/C kicked on.

Overall the place is worn around the edges. The air conditioner was so loud it interrupted sleep. It has a great location having the nearby Dadeland Village available for high-end shopping and variety of restaurants. For a quick meal we highly recommend the burgers at Bobby Flay’s, Bobby’s Burger Palace! But I agree with what other reviews have mentioned… the price-to-value relationship is really well out of alignment compared to its direct competitors. Even going 20 miles north of a recent stay at the Indigo Miami Lakes; this one was very different.

Would I stay at Hotel Indigo Dadeland again? I would consider it IF I needed to be in the area and for only an overnight.

Room Tip: A/C is too loud. Rooms located on the first floor hallway off the lobby are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Margie O,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. It is nice to know that you found the bed comfortable. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the air conditioning issue you experienced. I understand the discomfort this caused you. Rest assured that this matter will be looked into. Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. To better assist you on your next stay, please do not hesitate to approach the manager on duty.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    172
    74
    25
    16
See reviews for
126
92
23
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Take a slightly worn-out Holiday Inn, paint the rooms, add some pictures and some indigo signs and colors and - presto- a 'Boutique Indigo Hotel' at a higher price.

Nope!

Nothing wrong with a Holiday Inn if that's what you are expecting and paying for, but its not anything more than that.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Eric D,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. It is regrettable that you were not satisfied with the quality of the rooms. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests enable us to target problem areas and will help us improve our room accommodations.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Indigo, but Holiday Inn Express wannabe

Stayed at the Indigo as a loyalty token to IHG, even though my meeting was at the nearby Marriott.
I was disappointed to pay over $240 per night for a hotel that looked just like a close cousin Holiday Inn Express. No minibar in the room, which at another Indigo I stayed recently was not only available but free of charge.
The hotel was well kept although could be neater and more updated than it is. I have grown accustomed to old and deteriorated properties in the US, but at an Indigo, given its boutique style I was still hoping for better. Didn't happen. It was with the traditional Florida low end hotels.
It is definitely not worth it in any regard. Too expensive for what it is worth. Upscale prices with low scale delivery.
On the good side, it is conveniently located to Dadeland Mall and not that far off the highway leading to the airport.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the West.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Puraverdad,

We appreciate you sharing your experiences with regards to your stay at our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior. However, it is regrettable if the condition of the property and its amenities fell below your expectations. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the hotel management and we’re confident that necessary action will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

We hope that you take the time to stop in for a visit soon to see how we have taken every comment very seriously in order to make your future stays with us as pleasant as possible.

Sincerely,

Divina P.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

The hotel was very nice for the first time being there I was able to check in early and get straight to my room and the staff was very helpful. The room was great except the shower awkward with no door. I would definitely stay again next time I'm in Miami.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

As the title reads--just an old, I mean old holiday inn with an Indigo sign on it. I am not the first reviewer here to say it...just needs to be emphasized. Although the Indigo brand is new, I will not be patronizing the brand if this is a possibility--Indigo brand on an old hotel that has had a shoddy, amateurish remodel done...cheap laminate flooring with 1/4 inch gaps in some places. With regards to service, as a platinum IHG member you get points or water at check in. No free breakfast for anyone---not that they could accommodate it from their very small dining area. I called downstairs on the hotel phone and from my personal phone to set up a wake up call. Stopped trying after 20 minutes. Checkin and checkout were great. My company paid almost $300 for the night...it is $89 a night hotel

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Rory C,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Miami Dadeland.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Dirty room, hate the bath room, shower room was dirty.
Bed way to high, hard to get on.
Tv lower than a bed lol, really?
Wall not sound prove, you can hear people next door having sex.
The problem we has was someone parking between two handicap parking and make it hard for us to get in our car, we report to the front desk, but answer was, she call them but they do not want to come down to move the car!!! Seriously??
This hotel was not handicap Friendly, instead of make them move or call the toll truck they just ignor us. is that because we are checking out?

Anyway.. This is out 1st and last at this brand.
You might be off to holiday inn better is you are IHG MEMBER.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Tad2520,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Miami Dadeland.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I have heard good things about the Indigo chain, but my first visit was less-than-impressive. The hotel looks like a build-out of a 1970's Holiday Inn, and while the rooms are roomy, mine on the first floor showed wear, and the old-style, below-the-window air conditioner sounded like it was about to throw a bearing.

THE GOOD: good location close to the University of Miami; large rooms; comfortable beds; and the service was very good! Nice staff at the front desk, and in the bar / restaurant up front. Great shower!

THE NOT SO GOOD: the price / value relationship was WAY out of alignment...perhaps the price reflected a high-season price. The room was worn around the edges. Finally, the air conditioner was so loud it interrupted sleep.

Room Tip: Room 117 had the loudest air conditioner I have heard in years.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, March 6, 2015
Dear Steavis4,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment regarding service.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room condition and the air conditioning. We will address these concerns. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland

Address: 7600 North Kendall Drive, Kendall, FL 33156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Kendall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Kendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland offers affordable luxury. Our Miami accommodations are designed as an oasis for travelers looking for an escape from ordinary hotels, but who still desire traditional hotel services. Vacation and business travelers alike can enjoy the location of our Miami hotel with the Miami International Airport (MIA) located just 10 miles away. Vacationers looking for lodging in Miami, Florida can enjoy a stay at our boutique Miami hotel, offering quick access to area attractions like Coconut Grove, Coral Gables and the world-renowned Miami South Beach. Our boutique hotel is also near the Dadeland Mall, one of Florida's premium shopping centers, with over 185 specialty stores. With a convenient location near the Miami International Airport, our hotel in South Miami is ideal for corporate travelers who appreciate the 24-hour Business Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Our Miami, FL accommodations also provide quick access to businesses such as Beckman Coulter, the University of Miami, Noven, Avmed, Panasonic and the Baptist and South Miami Hospitals. During your stay at our hotel in South Miami, you can cool off with a dip in our outdoor pool, workout in our 24-hour Fitness Center or unwind with a late-night cocktail from Phi Bar or a Starbucks latte from our cafe. For the very best in upscale Miami hotels, choose Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.