We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice placee to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 North Kendall Drive, Kendall, FL 33156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Kendall
Ingolstadt, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice placee to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Stayed there three nights - very nice room, comfortable beds, room big enough, good price, swimming-pool. Very nice staff. We booked without breakfast, so can´t talk about that. But we paid for one breakfast, it goes... All in all: Recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We truly appreciate the kind comments about our comfortable beds, our pool and that you found our staff to be accommodating. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    171
    74
    25
    16
See reviews for
126
91
23
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

First off, the front desk staff at that hotel was one of the best I've ever experienced! So thank you to them! That being said, I don't believe that they should be stuck to service that hotel. It may have just been my room, but the linoleum planks were separated, the a.c.unit was very loud and I couldn't get much sleep, the lights in the bathroom were all rusted, and no matter when I came downstairs, it always smelled like something was burning.
On the upside, as stated, the staff were wonderful, the beds were comfortable, the location was a little ways away from South Beach but had a variety of restaurants close by. This is a good hotel, but not the best.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear Anthony G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am pleased you found our staff to be accommodating and our location convenient. However, please accept my sincerest apologies if the maintenance was a not completely up to par. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your comments will help us improve.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This is the first Indigo hotel that I did not like at all. and I have been to a large number of them. The rooms are incredibly small - even smaller than a Holiday-Inn, and the service is definitely subpar. Good luck finding an electrical outlet to charge your phone, etc... there was only one on the desk, none by the bed.

There is no view from the room, and the smell of burned bacon is nauseating (I was told that it is always this way because of the food cooked at the lobby restaurant.)

Let's not talk about the extremely rude and unhelpful housekeeping lady of the 3rd floor: we asked her nicely to make the bed using a combination of my poor Spanish and hand signals (she doesn't understand English,) but she refused to do anything because the room was not on her list!!!

Not likely to return there unless I absolutely have no other place to stay!

Room Tip: Stay away!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Sameh T,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details.
Unfortunately, your account settings do not allow us to send you a Private Message. You are welcome to reach out to our Guest Relations via email at HI-GuestRelations@ihg.com or you may send us a Private Message through TripAdvisor to IHGCare including reference to your TripAdvisor Account name so we can follow up on your experience.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This hotel was nice, good location for shopping. The walls are bit to thin, we were woken up by the TV next door. It was clean, confortable beds and the staff was super friendly. Will stay again if opportunity presents itself.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Claudia G,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that your positive feedback about our friendly staff, comfortable rooms and hotel location. I am sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the noise. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Since the location was very close to the Baptist Hospital and the price was good, we decided to stay two nights. The location is perfect for out of town patients at the hospital. The mall nearby is incredible. Our room was clean and had all the basics that we require including a free newspaper and coffee in the room. The bar in the lobby and the pool were very nice. This hotel is a good value for the money. If you're looking for a 4 star hotel, you should pass on this one. We will definitely stay here again if we need to make another overnight trip to the Baptist Hospital.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear JanPalmCity,

Let me first thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent visit. We are delighted to know that you had an overall good stay at our property and that you appreciate our location and accommodations. Comments as yours motivate us to work much harder in order to deliver the service levels that our guests are looking for when they stay with us

Once again many thanks for your feedback and we would welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencerport, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed her as it is close to the Baptist Hospital where we needed to go for a few days.
This was a great decision as the hotel was very nice and a our guestt room was great. The bed and pillows were of top quality and it also had a nice Keurig coffee maker in the room.

The free shuttle service was convenient as we traveled to the hospital and back several times and the drivers we kind and helpful.

The pool was clean and refreshing.

Room Tip: Higher floors may be quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Checked in from Wednesday to Monday with my spouse. We came for business and pleasure. The hotel has a great location. A walk from Dadeland and well located on 88th street (Kendall Drive). Just to mention a few of our disappointments: elevator rugs always filthy, guests smoke in hallways an this took place several days . Impossible no to notice this if you have good night manager or efficient room attendants and supervisors. Amenities not replenished daily: had to walk down to the front desk for shampoo since the maid ignored our written request for that and for towels. Employees at the reception not very service oriented. Just work there and that is it. Horrible attitude. Will certainly not return. Rather go somewhere else although the rate was very good. We rather pay more but get a better service and better facilities.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear vigilanteviajero,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland

Address: 7600 North Kendall Drive, Kendall, FL 33156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Kendall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Kendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland offers affordable luxury. Our Miami accommodations are designed as an oasis for travelers looking for an escape from ordinary hotels, but who still desire traditional hotel services. Vacation and business travelers alike can enjoy the location of our Miami hotel with the Miami International Airport (MIA) located just 10 miles away. Vacationers looking for lodging in Miami, Florida can enjoy a stay at our boutique Miami hotel, offering quick access to area attractions like Coconut Grove, Coral Gables and the world-renowned Miami South Beach. Our boutique hotel is also near the Dadeland Mall, one of Florida's premium shopping centers, with over 185 specialty stores. With a convenient location near the Miami International Airport, our hotel in South Miami is ideal for corporate travelers who appreciate the 24-hour Business Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Our Miami, FL accommodations also provide quick access to businesses such as Beckman Coulter, the University of Miami, Noven, Avmed, Panasonic and the Baptist and South Miami Hospitals. During your stay at our hotel in South Miami, you can cool off with a dip in our outdoor pool, workout in our 24-hour Fitness Center or unwind with a late-night cocktail from Phi Bar or a Starbucks latte from our cafe. For the very best in upscale Miami hotels, choose Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.