We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not a comfortable option at all” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 North Kendall Drive, Kendall, FL 33156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“not a comfortable option at all”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Stayed here in February, though it wasn't super hot but required an air-con switched on constantly and that was a monstrous old school machine embedded in a window with roaring noise coming out of it and strange strong smell either integral part of a room or from that device, too. I travel a lot staying often within IHG chain and you would expect from Indigo brand more comfort and design than from i.e. Holiday Inn which wasn't a case completely for this particular hotel. At least that's an expectation from a EU traveler. I hope they are getting rid and renovating their air-con/ventilation system.

The only bright side of that 2 nights stay was a big mall across the street (dadeland mall).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear daemond,

Thank you so much for the feedback provided after your recent stay. I am glad to hear our location was convenient for your travel needs. We do our utmost to make every stay enjoyable. However, I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced the the loud air conditioner in the room. Feedback like this gives us the opportunity to improve our services and products where needed.

I understand the discomfort this caused you and appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter into our attention as this is our best resource of improving guest services. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to provide you a better accommodation in the near future.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    174
    76
    26
    17
See reviews for
129
94
23
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Da Nang, Vietnam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I was staying there for the shuttle service they offer to take you on a five-mile radius, but really you get flames and waiting for you to seek the receptionist simply because you forget, that's irresponsible. I just wait until 1o.30 to seek me and never came, also offer the service and then get upset when you requested. Really disappointed me!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. The beds were comfy and it was quiet in our room so we could sleep. Although small, we liked our room. There was a smell of vinegar in our room, especially near the entrance and that annoyed us a bit...not sure why it was there, and a smell that reminded me of a self-cleaning oven when you walk in the front lobby was a bit overwhelming the entire time we were there. There is no free breakfast, and while our one morning of breakfast was decent, there are better places, and cheaper places to eat. We liked that the train was close, and the bus took us there, but we were mis-inforned by the front desk about catching a cab when we came back. There were no cabs and we walked back from the train station. I would suggest updating your staff on local attractions and directions. They were not very well informed in this area. BUT, overall, I would stay here again, and reccommed to others.

Room Tip: Try to get a top floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petionville, Haiti
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Indigo about year ago and they have updated their decor and continue to maintain the grounds. Rooms are basic and clean but somehow bugs seem to get into the bed. Pulling the covers back often revealed bugs, mostly dead ones. We booked the room on line and verfied that we received the medical discount but on check out we were given the Government rate which was $10.00 plus numerous taxes higher. They refused to correct their error. There is free shuttle within a 3 mile radius of the hotel but it was very poorly run. We waited 1 1/2 hours for the shuttle to pick us up at the local mall. It was supposed to run on the hour but it was never on time. It seems they feel because it is free that a poor job is acceptable but it was one of the reasons we selected this hotel. We will consider other options next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away from Kendall street as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean, and friendly accommodations. However, it seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regards to your guest room, and our shuttle service. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We take the comments of our guests very seriously and we appreciate your help in our addressing any issues within our power to ensure a more pleasant stay for future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Friendly staff, nice room.
But at night everything changed: the hotel is located next to a busy highway, it's like the cars drive next to your window. We are light sleepers so needless to say that we didn't sleep good. It was horrible, but we decided to give it a go. the AC-fan is too loud when you put in on medium or of the temperature is lowered a little bit.
We also ate dinner and that was great. Breakfast was also great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We take all the reviews that we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. That said, I am delighted to hear of your positive experience while dining in our restaurant. I'll be sure to pass along your comments to our chef. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Our only other stay with Indigo was in Asheville, NC, in April 2013. It was so impressive; we’ve been wanting to enjoy this experience again. Granted Indigos are limited to few cities, but having checked their website after that first experience, I knew there were two in the Miami area. The choice was simply to choose the Dadeland location due to its proximity to places we planned to visit while in the Miami area.

The lobby and café at this hotel was not was large or impressive as the Asheville property, but still very nice. However, the pool and patio here was one of the most impressive I’ve seen for such a small hotel. We should have made time to use it. This is an older building and being in the facilities business, I see things that show its age. Unique décor is an Indigo trademark and this hotel was no exception. Our 5th floor room faced the busy US 1, but we were not disturbed by the sounds of traffic.

The staff was very friendly and being hot, kept a tub of battled water on ice near the counter. On this visit, we do visit the café/bar, so cannot provide any comments on it.

The location is convenient to area attractions, restaurants, shopping and several major roads. Traffic on Kendall Drive was very heavy on Friday morning, when I went out for Dunkin’ Donuts, but I managed in the rental car and stayed put until the roads cleared.

Room Tip: Even the highway side was quiet enough to not bother us
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am delighted to hear that you were happy with your accommodations, and that you found our pool to be beyond your expectations. We appreciate your business and we hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to the Miami area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Although I prefer a more quaint hotel, this was so nice and bright. The colors were beautiful and always seem to make you feel upbeat. Great location and easy access to shopping and restaurants. They really didn't have a restaurant, just a small seating area by the bar. The staff were wonderful. The Hotel also was immaculate. I attended a UMiami graduation and This was perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I am delighted to hear that you were happy with your accommadations, and of your positive experience with our hotel staff. We appreciate your business, and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland

Address: 7600 North Kendall Drive, Kendall, FL 33156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Kendall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland offers affordable luxury. Our Miami accommodations are designed as an oasis for travelers looking for an escape from ordinary hotels, but who still desire traditional hotel services. Vacation and business travelers alike can enjoy the location of our Miami hotel with the Miami International Airport (MIA) located just 10 miles away. Vacationers looking for lodging in Miami, Florida can enjoy a stay at our boutique Miami hotel, offering quick access to area attractions like Coconut Grove, Coral Gables and the world-renowned Miami South Beach. Our boutique hotel is also near the Dadeland Mall, one of Florida's premium shopping centers, with over 185 specialty stores. With a convenient location near the Miami International Airport, our hotel in South Miami is ideal for corporate travelers who appreciate the 24-hour Business Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Our Miami, FL accommodations also provide quick access to businesses such as Beckman Coulter, the University of Miami, Noven, Avmed, Panasonic and the Baptist and South Miami Hospitals. During your stay at our hotel in South Miami, you can cool off with a dip in our outdoor pool, workout in our 24-hour Fitness Center or unwind with a late-night cocktail from Phi Bar or a Starbucks latte from our cafe. For the very best in upscale Miami hotels, choose Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.