We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 North Kendall Drive, Kendall, FL 33156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

This little gem was great! We stay from Nov 13 through the 15.
The staff was off the chain they were great! Very very clean and upscale hotel very morden. The room was large and clean I just didnt like the wood floors they were cold. So I had to keep on socks when up and about in the room.
Floors are beautiful through.
I really enjoyed the hotel . They have a small place to eat, entertain and have drinks if you want too.
I would book again.
So much to do in the area lots of Malls and food places love it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    174
    74
    25
    16
See reviews for
128
94
23
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

I stayed here for business related travel November 9-11 2011 and November 13 -18 2011. The rooms were very nice and modern, the hotel gym is excellent, the bar is also excellent with great bartenders / servers and many of the front desk staff are wonderfully personable.

The shuttle service is nice, but expect to wait if you need it. Due to the busy location, it isn't always on time.

However, what made me switch hotels for business travel was that housekeeping left the door to my room open one day. The hotel building is older and my room door did not close all the way on it's own. I brought this up to management and only received a very perfunctory apology. The other thing that was irritating was that they were supposed to bill my contract house for the stay, but billed me instead. When my manager called, they told him they billed him and only had my credit card for incidentals. However, he didn't have any charges for me so he and I just worked it out on our own. This is what I'm basing my low service rating on.

Also, locals told me the actual hotel building has a reputation. It used to be a pay by the hour hotel. It is also very close to the 826 so depending on the room you get, you may get a lot of highway noise.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

We have relatives in Miami and visit each year for a week. For the last three years we have stayed at the Hotel Indigo at Dadeland and each year the experience has improved. The staff remains the same each year so we know we are getting experienced support. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the small restaurant is a surprisingly full-service kitchen.The workout facility offers aerobic machines and a terrific full-service tower weight set. If you are a cat lover, take the back stairs to exit the building and visit the hotel cat that resides on the staff patio in back. It says a lot about the staff that they take care of a pet just like a household would. A peaceful respite in a town that is otherwise too crowded and too noisy for this Midwesterner.

Room Tip: The east side of the building overlooks a busy expressway and can be noisy. Choose the west side if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providenciales
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

I usually stay at the Marriott Dadeland when I go shopping in Miami. However, after spending a weekend at this wonderful little hotel, will stay here instead. It is less than USD 100.00 per night (what a deal). The rooms are really pretty, clean and the beds wonderful. Very friendly staff and love the little bar/restaurant in the lobby. Simple menu but the food is good and cheap! The only reason I did not give it a 5 rating is because there was no hairdryer (minor inconvenience to say the least).

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

We stayed at this hotel from the 4th Nov to – 11th Nov 2011. On arrival it was lovely. Staff were great, the ladies behind reception were really helpful and nice, and a lovely lady behind the bar with dark hair was brilliant. She gave us lots of advice on places to go and what was in the area etc.
The hotel itself is in a really nice area, would have found it a bit difficult to get around if we hadn’t have hired a car, although there is a tram thing opposite the hotel. There are a few shops, and a big shopping mall within walking distance.
We went to coconut grove most days and thought that was a really nice area too.
The hotel was really clean and tidy, maids were in every day to clean the room and the beds were very spacious and comfortable.
The only issue we had, was that there was 4 of us in a room (3 men and 1 woman) and ultimately we did pay for another room, (the hotel did do a discounted rate for us though) just because we were getting on top of each other and it wasn’t practical for us.
Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel without a doubt. Service was brilliant on all parts, the maids were great and front desk were extremely efficient.
The only thing I would comment on would be location – but that’s not a fault really. If I was going to return to Miami, I would most probably stay on the beach. But that is only because our return taxi fare to Collins ave for a night out was $120! Other than that – there is nothing I could fault this hotel on.
Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, January 20, 2012
Dear clh1989,
Thank you for staying with us while you were in Miami. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the property and the area. We hope to see you on a future trip. Thank you for posting your great comments on Tripadvisor.com.
Sincerely,
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

The hotel is a gem in the Miami dadeland area. Centrall located, it is easy access to restaurants and other points of interest. The beds are outstanding, the staff very friendly, and a starbucks walking distance. I highly recommend the Indigo for business or holiday travel

Room Tip: away from the highway side. very little hallway or elevator noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland because we were participating in an athletic event in the area that had an early start. The room was very reasonably priced and the hotel offers free off-street parking.
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We asked for recommendations for restaurants we could reach on foot and they gave us several options.
The room itself was clean and nicely decorated in a contemporary style. We had a walk-in shower rather than a shower/tub combo. Since we had an early start we stayed in for the evening and thought the hotel had a good selection of TV channels. It seems like they have more channels than most hotels. The bedside alarm clock had a CD player, no iPod dock.
The bed was very comfortable.
The only things about this hotel that sort of bothered us (and I question whether they're worth mentioning) were that some of the elevator lobby areas showed some wear, the room was way too cool when we arrived, and walking from the hotel was a bit harrowing because the streets around it are not friendly to pedestrian traffic--narrow sidewalks, limited crosswalks, extremely heavy and fast traffic. Of course, the hotel can't control the traffic, but if you want to walk to the mall or to restaurants, at least you know what to expect.
All in all, though, we were pleased with Hotel Indigo Dadeland and will likely book there again for next year's event.

Room Tip: Our room faced west and we saw the sunset. It looked like the east-facing rooms had a view of the on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland

Address: 7600 North Kendall Drive, Kendall, FL 33156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Kendall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland offers affordable luxury. Our Miami accommodations are designed as an oasis for travelers looking for an escape from ordinary hotels, but who still desire traditional hotel services. Vacation and business travelers alike can enjoy the location of our Miami hotel with the Miami International Airport (MIA) located just 10 miles away. Vacationers looking for lodging in Miami, Florida can enjoy a stay at our boutique Miami hotel, offering quick access to area attractions like Coconut Grove, Coral Gables and the world-renowned Miami South Beach. Our boutique hotel is also near the Dadeland Mall, one of Florida's premium shopping centers, with over 185 specialty stores. With a convenient location near the Miami International Airport, our hotel in South Miami is ideal for corporate travelers who appreciate the 24-hour Business Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Our Miami, FL accommodations also provide quick access to businesses such as Beckman Coulter, the University of Miami, Noven, Avmed, Panasonic and the Baptist and South Miami Hospitals. During your stay at our hotel in South Miami, you can cool off with a dip in our outdoor pool, workout in our 24-hour Fitness Center or unwind with a late-night cocktail from Phi Bar or a Starbucks latte from our cafe. For the very best in upscale Miami hotels, choose Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.