We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, convenient with an accommodating staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Jupiter

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Jupiter to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Jupiter
Jupiter, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Affordable, convenient with an accommodating staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I am a local Realtor and needed temporary lodging for my sister who was in the process of a relocation. In researching local hotels on the web, I looked for affordable rates, pet-friendly rooms and convenience to shopping as we needed it for at least a week. I had been in touch with La Quinta in the past to gather information for clients, but this was my first personal experience with this location.

My sister was grateful to have the opportunity to have her dog and 2 birds stay with her at the hotel. The management and staff that took care of her (Maria, Jennifer, Jovita and others) are an incredible team. They were kind and bent over backwards to accommodate my sister during her week-plus stay. The location was ideal as it was walking distance to a fresh market grocery store; that made feeding the pets & eating healthier more convenient. The microwave & small refrigerator in the room as well as the free daily breakfasts added to the affordability of the stay.

I would feel comfortable recommending this hotel to clients who are buying and selling in the area as well as visiting family members & friends who want an affordable place to stay. Free wi-fi and parking is a plus. I didn't check out the pool, but know that they have one. The beach is right down the road and it's a short drive to great restaurants, shopping and other Florida activities. Note that if you are staying more than a few nights that the rates might be higher for the weekends and near holidays. Ask about this before booking.

Leslie Read
Seniors Real Estate Specialist
RE/MAX 1st Choice
Palm Beach Gardens, FL

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    48
    33
    35
    26
See reviews for
48
53
19
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The location is great. It's a five minute drive to the beach. The complementary breakfast was a complete breakfast. However, the rooms are a little disappointing. My overall experience was just okay. Next time I will look for better room quality.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

First time in Jupiter and found this hotel convenient to all our needs. It was easy to find, close to the Lighthouse and beaches. We even had time to take in a game at Roger Dean Stadium. Hotel is a little dated but our room was clean,beds nice and breakfast hit the spot. For the price I couldn't complain... and they are dog friendly!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

this Inn was clean. They are working on their rooms, some have new ac in them that work great. Great area for food and shopping. lots of room to walk your pet. We use this as a stop over to go to south florida.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Continental breakfast included. The rooms were clean. This hotel has a pleasant staff. There is a lobby entrance (I like the security) . Close to I-95. Recent renovation. Cable TV and internet access available on the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobe Sound, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed here while our home under consruction with our doggie-LaQuinta is very good about being dog-friendly.The location here was close to home and great for nearby beaches, restaurants, fishing etc. While rates were moderate at first glance, our room was far to small, lacking any table and chairs to eat in the room. The place is just a little beaten down and dinghy, although our room was cleaned well and front desk staff friendly. A short walk away is Casa /Mia, and authentic Tuscan Italian place with both fine dining and pizzas, appetizers, great lunch specials. Also walking distance away is a brand new Fresh Foods store, a real plus for gourmet quality supplies and take outs. Wish this place could be modified in room quality and size. It is OK for a short stay not trying to have any takeout meals in the room,etc. there is a pool but qwe didn;t use it. Again, no criticism or nice staff but room size footprint not likely to change as this is now an old hotel.

Room Tip: Try to obtain a remodeled room if staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Great location:
Staff that checked us in Friendly:
Economical
For those that cannot go down the road
Don't expect resort type appointments
this inn is just that it fills a certain need
Saw a young family with 4 kids and thought this would assist their budget.
Stayed just as a stop over for one night and for budget was worth it.
Breakfast layout was so so , go for the box cereal, that
Room was clean, nothing fancy the basics.
So for the Value and the need I say

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Jupiter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Jupiter

Address: 34 Fisherman's Wharf, Jupiter, FL 33477
Location: United States > Florida > Jupiter
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Jupiter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Jupiter 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure you will enjoy the central location of the La Quinta Inn Jupiter. The property is conveniently situated only 20 miles from Palm Beach International Airport and minutes from the beautiful Atlantic Ocean Beachfront. We are conveniently located near many of Palm Beach Counties extraordinary attractions. Roger Dean Stadium, Juno Beach Pier, Jonathon Dickenson State Park, Historic Jupiter Lighthouse and public beaches are all easily accessible from this hotel. It's not hard to tee up a great game of golf at one of several area courses. Shopping and many dining options are also available nearby. For our business or education travelers, FAU, the Scripps Research Institute, FPL or any of the Jupiter Tequesta companies are nearby. Escape from the ordinary and make La Quinta Inn your hotel of choice when visiting Jupiter Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Jupiter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Jupiter
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jupiter Hotel Jupiter
La Quinta Hotel Jupiter
La Quinta Jupiter
Jupiter La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Jupiter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.