We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for a week” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Jupiter

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Jupiter to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Jupiter
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   34 Fisherman's Wharf, Jupiter, FL 33477   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Jupiter
Leesburg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Stayed for a week”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

When I first checked in the air conditioner was frozen so I had to move to another room which was not a big deal. The front desk and maintenance man were very friendly and accommodating.

The trash that sat outside the back door was kind of an eye sore everyday. There is a large garbage container on the north side of the building/parking lot which desperately needed to be emptied. The parking lot needs to be swept.

The only real issue I had was the room service was inconsistent. One day it was 9:30 in the morning. The next day it was 2:30 in the afternoon. I tried to take the dogs out to the park to allow them time to clean and restock the room. So it was a guessing game as to what time they would come by everyday.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    50
    35
    37
    27
See reviews for
51
57
20
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

While checking in the front desk staff were more At check in the front desk staff were more interested in visiting with each other than helping guest, a good indication of how the experience went. We were traveling with a friend and reserved a king suite with a pull out sofa bed. This consisted of a single wide bed with a mattress about 1 inch thick made for a miserable nights sleep. Everything else about this place was average for a low budget hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spfld, mass
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed 4 nites in February. The hotel is the only dog friendly one in the area so be prepared for dogs....which we love. We had no barking and enjoyed seeing the dogs but the wear & tear shows. The staff was awesome and very accommodating. We didn't utilize the pool area but did notice it was by families. The hotel is conveniently located and close to food, shops and beaches.
We were pleased with our stay and wouldn't hesitate to visit again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I stay at several LQ's a year this is the worst! Rooms dirty, pets all over, breakfast is terrible, staff are not friendly at all. Ants all over the room. Security is bad, doors barely lock. Stayed there 3 nights no hot water in shower. I reported it to the front desk, and it was never repaired. They didn't offer another room, and kept saying that they would fix it. Never did!!!
This place is a rat hole!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FONDA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This place was easy to find, easy to get in and out of and centrally located for what we were doing on vacation. The hotel looks like they just painted and gave it a bit of an upgrade. The room was clean, and plenty of towels and other amenities...Free breakfast was really good, changed every day for a good variety. Pet friendly. The pool was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I enjoyed and when we come back to FL, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

horrible, shabby hotel with peeling wallpaper and dripping water under sink. horrible, mediocre breakfast. no internet in room. stayed here because of the location but will never stay in a LaQuinta again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at a la quinta in bellevue, washington last year and this year for several days and that hotel was lovely.

Because of my points I paid 16.00 for the room and that was a fair price..Our room was very clean but shabby..Hotel is run down and dark, lobby has a smell..Was very quiet and breakfast bar very nice, we stay in a lot of hotels in the area and this is at the bottom..Needs a huge renovation, go somewhere else if you are paying full price

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Jupiter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Jupiter

Address: 34 Fisherman's Wharf, Jupiter, FL 33477
Location: United States > Florida > Jupiter
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Jupiter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Jupiter 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure you will enjoy the central location of the La Quinta Inn Jupiter. The property is conveniently situated only 20 miles from Palm Beach International Airport and minutes from the beautiful Atlantic Ocean Beachfront. We are conveniently located near many of Palm Beach Counties extraordinary attractions. Roger Dean Stadium, Juno Beach Pier, Jonathon Dickenson State Park, Historic Jupiter Lighthouse and public beaches are all easily accessible from this hotel. It's not hard to tee up a great game of golf at one of several area courses. Shopping and many dining options are also available nearby. For our business or education travelers, FAU, the Scripps Research Institute, FPL or any of the Jupiter Tequesta companies are nearby. Escape from the ordinary and make La Quinta Inn your hotel of choice when visiting Jupiter Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Jupiter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Jupiter
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jupiter Hotel Jupiter
La Quinta Hotel Jupiter
La Quinta Jupiter
Jupiter La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Jupiter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.