We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jupiter Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Jupiter Beach Resort to your Saves list
Jupiter Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   5 North Atlantic Boulevard, Route A1A, Jupiter, FL 33477-5190   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Harrison Township, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Did not like the way the oceanfront suite was situated, just a personal preference. The sitting area was right when you walked in the door and the bedroom had the view. Bathrooms are small. Pool area very small and congested...The beach was a bit messy. We were told we couldn't have an extra chair for sitting because we already had our loungers and we would have to pay for it, even though the attendant was sitting there with two chairs for himself and there were at least 30 chairs that we're not being used. There were some employees that were hospitable and some were not. At almost 600.00 a night I will not be returning.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    181
    57
    30
    35
See reviews for
140
223
17
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Had a lovely stay at the Jupiter Beach Resort. Our room was very nice and had amazing views of the ocean. The hotels beach area is beautiful and comfortable. The room service and food at the restaurants was good.

Cons: pool area was way too crowded. It seemed as though many people came to the hotel for lunch and then stayed to use the pool. There were also no movies on demand in the hotel room.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham, ct
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed here, in a nice clean suite. Staff was all very pleasant,including the beach attendant who approached me at 5:05 and explained that i would have to vacate my lounge because his shift was over and he had to lock it up. I would think there would be a person who could make a final sweep of the beach at a later hour. There were 'rules' all over the place, towel cards, daily resort fees, for beach chairs actually, but i never saw the 'rule' that you cold only use chairs until 5 pm. Living on The water in Ct, i find the later hours of the day to be the most enjoyable. This is a first for me, and i will certainly not stay at or recomend this property to anyone who is hoping to enjoy the beach....which by the way, the beach conditions were 'fair' at best. Room was also noisey, and we only had one common wall to the bedroom, as the other was our living room. Good to get away from the snow, but not what it should have been.

Room Tip: Water view was nice with very small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hampton, NY
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

First and right off the bat, It isn't cheap. If you are looking for cheap try La Quinta.
However if you are looking for quality in every aspect, this is it. We found every staff member
to be as helpful and pleasant as you would expect in a hotel of this caliber. We booked and oceanfront suite and spent the early part of the morning relaxing on either balcony.
Loved the intimate smallness of the place and the live music at the sandbar. The beach was great and we had lunch and drinks with our toes in the water. About the food I will only say, that since it is all prepared by the Sinclair Chefs it is all good, regardless wether is by the pool, beach, suite room-service or at the restaurant. If you are looking for a lot of stuff to do, check around and see if it is what you want, BUT, if you are looking to drop 20 points in your blood pressure this it. ( Please do not read boring, just EASY, FUN , SAFE ) If you have children
they will enjoy it EVEN MORE THAN YOU.

Room Tip: Try for an oceanfront unit, a little pricier but woth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Mass
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

If this had been $199/night it would be a 5-star hotel but for $239 I'd expect more. There's nothing wrong with this place except that the beds are uncomfortable. Feels like you're sleeping on a board. And instead of nice fluffy duvet covers, they have old-fashioned blankets so heavy that they feel like those lead shields they put on you for xrays.

The pool is good, the food is good (stay away from the creme brulee, which isn't very good and only in Florida would they top creme brulee with whipped cream and a maraschino cherry). The best "food" item is their fresh-squeezed all-you-can-drink orange juice at breakfast.

Room Tip: no noisy rooms but if you're lucky you can overlook the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We just had a family function in Jupiter and I was able to book a block of rooms at The Jupiter Beach Resort and Spa. I was a 'Hero'! The visiting guests were blown away by the rooms, ocean views, beautiful beaches and the attention to detail that the attentive staff provided during their stay. Have a casual lunch at the Sandbar or an elegant dinner at Sinclairs, lay in the sun, go shelling along miles of Jupiter's pristine beaches, there's always something going on here! If you're looking for an unexpected surprise, walk down the beach next door and catch a fantastic breakfast or lunch at The Lazy Loggerhead in Carlin Park.

Room Tip: If you can, opt for the ocean view room...you can check out the fishing boats and yachts leaving and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

This place was recommended by friends who had been here for a wedding. It is very pricey, but we decided to treat ourselves as a Valentine gift to each other. We were able to an ocean view room on the 5th floor at a (comparatively) reasonable rate.
The whole place exudes class from the doorman who greets you at the door to the dark paneled elevators. Everything is done very tastefully.
We arrived early (11 AM) and our room was ready so we could check in. We had been told that if our room was not ready we could stow our luggage and still use the facilities.
We took advantage of the good weather. We walked on the beach. We sat by the pool (towels and lemon water provided). We ate lunch at the outside tiki bar. We read on the balcony of our room listening the the surf. It was lovely in every respect.
Treat yourself to a stay here - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jupiter Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jupiter Beach Resort

Address: 5 North Atlantic Boulevard, Route A1A, Jupiter, FL 33477-5190
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jupiter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jupiter
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jupiter
#4 Family Hotel in Jupiter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Jupiter Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Jupiter Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jupiter Beach Hotel Jupiter
Jupiter Beach Resort Spa
Beach Hotel Jupiter
Beach Jupiter

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jupiter Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.