We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, beds a bit hard. A keeper.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jupiter Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Jupiter Beach Resort to your Saves list
Jupiter Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   5 North Atlantic Boulevard, Route A1A, Jupiter, FL 33477-5190   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Jupiter
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Great hotel, beds a bit hard. A keeper.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We went for a family weekend just prior to the beginning of school. It was lovely. We had a room on a high floor (6th) with a partial ocean view that was picture perfect. The double room was comfortable, with Bahamian decor. The staff was fabulous. The only bad thing is that the mattresses and the pillows are hard. The restaurant food was good, and it serves you by the pool or on the beach. All in all, we had a great time with out teenager.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    173
    51
    29
    33
See reviews for
132
208
17
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Worth, FL
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed here for out anniversary. It was a lovely getaway. Our room overlooked the ocean and it was just glorious! We sat on the beach under the umbrella and Parker brought us drinks and checked on us often. Our room was beautiful. The one and only complaint I have is the bed. It was not very comfortable and it squeaked every time we moved. We had a lovely he room ad the staff were wonderful! We will be staying here again!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

As I stood on our balcony and looked down the beach, I commented to my husband that we could be anywhere in the caribbean but it was nice that it was just a 70 minute drive to get here (from North Miami). This mini-vacation was the cap-off of a big week for us: my birthday and graduating with a doctorate degree. My husband had closed his restaurant for the week and was taking his 1st vacation in 2+years. The Jupiter Beach Resort was a PERFECT getaway spot! Beautiful location, fabulous staff, lovely amenities, great food...this place has it all. Our room was clean and well appointed The beach is a bit narrow, but still a great place to relax with a pleasure read. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new plymouth
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Modern well set put. Standard modern hotel type. Avoid rooms near the lifts (01s) as noisy and cleaning staff knock about noisily! Higher rooms less hotel noise. Very busy due to the hotel, attracts a few ferals and characters especially Saturday nights. Ideal for conference centre.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My husband and I stay here once a year to do the Loggerhead triathlon. The resort is beautiful, right on the ocean and next to Carlin Park. The staff is welcoming, there is no attitude like we find in our hometown of Miami. The beach is clean and it is an easy swim down to Carlin Park. I have enjoyed numerous spa treatments at the hotel. I would recommend the aromatherapy massage, the signature facial and pedicure. The rooms are clean and spacious, we stay in a oceanfront mini suite and it has a wet bar and refrigerator. The Publix is a 10 minute walk and in the same shopping center is the Food Shack which is a must if you enjoy good food.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We won't be back cause they they no longer honor the fact that they DO NOT accept small pets! That is really horrible! They made an exception for us because it was on their web site. However we had to speak to the manager many times and follow up time and time again. The place is excellent and we are sorry no to be able to go there again. There are MANY places that allow small pets in the area that also offer beautiful beach fronts! JUPITER BEACH IS DOG FRIENDLY :)

Room Tip: Must Be Ocean Front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Jupiter Beach Resort is a beautiful hotel right on the beach at the end of Indiantown Road. The hotel, restaurant, and grounds are top notch. The hotel room was decorated with Tommy Bahama furniture, bedding and toiletries. I checked in a little early and was upgraded to a suite with a fabulous view of the Atlantic Ocean. I had dinner at the restaurant bar and the fish was fresh and nicely prepared. There were several options on the menu that I wanted to try. The weather was not cooperating to use the outside pool and hot tub but those areas were beautiful. I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the ocean. The view is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jupiter Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jupiter Beach Resort

Address: 5 North Atlantic Boulevard, Route A1A, Jupiter, FL 33477-5190
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jupiter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jupiter
#4 Family Hotel in Jupiter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Jupiter Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Jupiter Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jupiter Beach Hotel Jupiter
Jupiter Beach Resort Spa
Beach Hotel Jupiter
Beach Jupiter

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jupiter Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.