We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jupiter Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Jupiter Beach Resort to your Saves list
Jupiter Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   5 North Atlantic Boulevard, Route A1A, Jupiter, FL 33477-5190   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Coconut Creek, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The service here is amazing. Every guest is treated like a king. A must is the spa. My husband and I got massages and he got a mani pedi. The spa is a wonderful indulgent experience.The resort itself is in pristine condition. Another must is at least a partial ocean view. We got to watch an off shore storm at night that was breathtaking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    181
    57
    30
    35
See reviews for
140
223
17
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I just returned from a trip to Florida where I attended a wedding held at this resort. I rented a room for 3 nights. Upon checking in, I was told they would hold $50 a night to cover incidentals. This is not mentioned upon reserving the room online. I had not planned on forking over an extra $150 for things that MIGHT happen. I did not order any room service or have anything billed to the room. In fact, the hold caused a lot of problems. So be aware, if you are reading this, prepared to have them debit an extra $50 a night. Yes, you will get it back but sometimes it takes 24 hours to 7 days. There is a sign at the desk warning you of the hold and they completely wash their hands of any consequences. If it is mentioned upon reserving, it needs to be emphasized better.

Also, upon checking out, my invoice was about $28 higher than the amount I was quoted with fees and tax included when I made the reservation online. Since I had to check out at 4am, the front desk person said she would have to get her manager to look into it so she couldn't check me out at that time, but said she would do it. Why should I have to worry whether something will be taken care of or not? I think a manager should be on site at all times. It feels like the hotel is trying to nickel and dime people.

As for the quality of the hotel. The location is nice. The views are great. The food they catered at the wedding was really good. The room was okay. All in all, it is a decent hotel. The whole $50 a night hold is what makes me rate it a 2. Otherwise it would be a 3 or maybe a 4.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel was spectacular with a friendly staff. Rooms were spacious and elegant with the Tommy Bahama decor. The food both in their restaurant and on their patio/pool deck was surprisingly delicious. Lot of restaurants nearby within walking and driving distance. They could use more chairs on the beach especially on busy weekends (we went on Memorial weekend) and there were two weddings booked. However, the staff is super friendly and eager to please. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Room was on the 8th floor northeast side-spectaclar view while lying in bed!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Loved the hotel and the staff was excellent as was the food. There were only 2 issues I have. First the fitness room needs a total makeover- very dated equipment, too small , only one nasty mat. Secondly there were far too few chairs for the beach and we saw only one side table to pit your drinks and food on. We had a large group so someone from our group had to go down to the beach every morning at 8 in order to get enough chairs.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We made a spur of the moment decision to take advantage of the Florida Resident special and stayed one night during Memorial Day weekend. Booked online the day before arrival. Everything went smoothly with the reservations. Check-in was quick. Self-parking lots were packed and we had to circle around once before grabbing a spot as someone was pulling out. If you do valet parking, it's a $15/night charge. We drove a couple miles south to the Bluffs and had dinner at Lanna Thai. Back at the hotel we took a long walk on the beach after sunset. Very jolly scene at the poolside bar. We enjoyed the hammocks under the palms. Next morning we walked north to the Jupiter Inlet and back -- another beautiful day in paradise! We had breakfast in the hotel. Buffet was pricey: $18.95. Ordered off the menu -- food was good, service was excellent. We had a "Resort View" room overlooking the entrance and parking lots, but this was expected, and the room was clean and very comfortable. Unexpectedly, we had a suite with 2 baths and an extra room with sink and microwave. Very convenient! The one tiny fly in the ointment was the $25 "resort fee" tacked on to the room rate. Again, this was not a surprise, but it's a common practice we resent. In this case it includes bike rental; we didn't use the bikes, but this might be a nice feature for some.

Room Tip: Pay more if an ocean view is important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was excellent and the beach was perfect! Definitely would recommend. Had some great food at the grill. Was about 20 miles north of the airport but we had rented a convertible so driving was fine. Lots of good restaurants close by.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I love this place! You can snorkel right in front of the hotel. Their Island style restaurants right down the street and the people in Jupiter are very friendly. There are many things you can do around the area for activities. The rooms are nice and spa is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jupiter Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jupiter Beach Resort

Address: 5 North Atlantic Boulevard, Route A1A, Jupiter, FL 33477-5190
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jupiter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jupiter
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jupiter
#4 Family Hotel in Jupiter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Jupiter Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Jupiter Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jupiter Beach Hotel Jupiter
Beach Hotel Jupiter
Jupiter Beach Resort Spa
Beach Jupiter

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jupiter Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.