We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great town, Great little Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jupiter Waterfront Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Jupiter Waterfront Inn to your Saves list
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18903 SE Federal Highway, Jupiter, FL 33469   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great town, Great little Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

My husband and I have stayed here annually at the first of Feb. This small Inn is on the Inlet. It is impeccably clean. The staff is very hospitable; they make you feel at home. The only thing is the breakfast is minimal, but there is a diner right across the street. Tequesta has good food establishments.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfrontDreams, Manager at Jupiter Waterfront Inn, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Hello!
Thank you so much for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Our inn's success is based on repeat guests like you and we are thrilled to hear we have made your stay worthwhile and enjoyable on multiple occasions! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
- Jeralyn
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    84
    18
    5
    1
See reviews for
146
176
25
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, Dorset, England
Top Contributor
300 reviews 300 reviews
153 hotel reviews
Reviews in 183 cities Reviews in 183 cities
228 helpful votes 228 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We had a very good stay here and the only reason I haven't given an excellent mark is the breakfast is not really up to standard. It is a shame as everything else about the place is amazing. The room was so quiet, comfortable, spotlessly clean and with a patio door straight out onto the intra coastal waterway deck. The beds were very comfortable and the linens excellent, and we are super fussy! The room was huge, and very nicely furnished and I would say recently renovated. The parking was safe and plentiful. It was such a shame about the breakfast, the coffee was terrible, there was no bread, some horrible packet oatmeal, nothing much at all really. I think if you are going to offer continental breakfast one at least ought to be able to make toast. The staff were lovely and very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the road, and some are down the side, we had one of the side ones and it was very q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfrontDreams, Manager at Jupiter Waterfront Inn, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Hello!
Thank you so much for your review! We do our best to keep everything up to the highest quality standards and we're happy to hear we were able to deliver almost everything you needed. Unfortunately our lack of a kitchen does not give us enough of the necessary equipment to provide the breakfast you were looking for. Our muffins and fruit are fresh but we will not be allowed to provide toast until we get a kitchen! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
- Jeralyn
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We spent two nights here and very much enjoyed our stay. The place is tidy and clean, and the rooms are cheery and appear to have been redone in the last couple of years. The view of the waterway was lovely. The pool and outside porches and patios were so nice. Breakfast was basic but ok. The 24 hour coffee and tea was most appreciated. Cheerful and helpful staff. Thanks!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfrontDreams, Manager at Jupiter Waterfront Inn, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Hello!
Thank you so much for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We do our best to keep everything up to the highest quality standards and we're happy we were able to provide a clean and fun environment for your stay. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
- Jeralyn
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

This was the first time staying at the Inn. The staff was so great, we got in late due to an accident on the way. But Brittney the front desk Clerk was so awesome.. She was all smiles made us feel perfectly at home asked us just the right questions about our plans and gave us so much info and flyers. even cards for personal charter boats in the area. When we got to our Room We were surprised by A Bouqet of Flowers and Champain on Ice. The view from every spot at the Inn is amazing. Its like being at the tropics. Our Room was so Romantic. We were just Feet from the water on our Private Patio..

The fishing off the private Dock was so good We stayed out all night with our WIne glasses and
Fished. The Local delivery services and choices of dinning was amazing. We only left one time and that was to go climb to the top of the Jupiter Light House. Let me tell you the view was amazing...The Pool & Hot Tub was an even greater addition.

We felt like we were in heaven and they treated us like royalty. We will for sure be back for our 1 year annivarsery .. Thank You, Brittnay and SARA, And especially Betsey & Johnny And the Whole Staff.. They all knew we were the honeymooners and treated us so well. One important thing is I travel alot with my father.. I was amazed how comfortable the Bed was..

Room Tip: all the suits are perfectly located
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfrontDreams, Manager at Jupiter Waterfront Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Honeymooners,
Thank you so much for your review and your beautiful traveler photo! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We do our best to meet the needs of our guests and to go above and beyond! We went out of our way to make your stay enjoyable because you deserve it! Congratulations on your marriage and thank you for choosing the Jupiter Waterfront Inn as your destination! Thank you again for your review and we can't wait to see you for your anniversary!
- Jeralyn
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel and it will not be my last. From the moment you check in, until the moment you check out, this inn makes you feel welcomed and at home. Plenty of parking, beautiful location and spacious rooms. Feels like old Florida (which is a good thing). Rooms are tidy. Beds are comfortable. Hands down, the only spot I would pick in this area. Staff is friendly and Sarah is fabulous!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfrontDreams, Manager at Jupiter Waterfront Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Marty,
Thank you so much for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Our inn's success is based on repeat guests like you and we are thrilled to hear we have delivered everything you needed twice! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
- Jeralyn
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Where I do begin..... Crystal chandeliers..no, Valet parking, elaborate lobby with concierge..no. I have been there, done that. In fact, we went to the Ritz in Palm Beach for lunch during our stay. What is Jupiter Waterfront Inn.... a hidden gem! Small, intimate, impeccable property for a quiet getaway. Staff (Sara, Antonio, Briittney and Michelle), are off the charts sweet, friendly, helpful and attentive. Felt like I visited a family vacation home. I highly recommend the Jacuzzi Queen Suite. Note: the large spotless Jacuzzi is not in the bathroom, rather, it is on the proper view side of a half wall with open direct view of the serene intercoastal waterway less than 50 feet away. See website rooms, you'll see what I mean. Comfortable, clean (super clean), quiet, convenient, awesome property. I guarantee you will comment about the manicured grounds also. By the way, I have never taken the time, post vacation, to do what I am doing right now. I am writing this for 2 reasons, to share the secret with you and the property owners and staff deserve it. Go enjoy yourselves ! Special thanks to Jim, Beth and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay !!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfrontDreams, Manager at Jupiter Waterfront Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Michael,
Thank you so much for your glowing (and very first!) review! You've made all our efforts worth it! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We do our best to keep everything up to the highest quality standards and we're happy to hear we delivered. We take pride in our helpful staff and our property and you haven't missed a note! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
- Jeralyn
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, FL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

This quaint, well run, conveniently located hotel is a pleasure. Clean, spacious, maintained rooms combined with lovely intercoastal setting with pool, hot tub, dock and complimentary breakfast. Staff is friendly & courteous.

Room Tip: rooms with hot tubs overlooking the water are available
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfrontDreams, Manager at Jupiter Waterfront Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Sharilynn,
Thank you so much for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We do our best to keep everything up to the highest quality standards and we're happy to hear you enjoyed your clean room and excellent views! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
- Jeralyn
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jupiter Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jupiter Waterfront Inn

Address: 18903 SE Federal Highway, Jupiter, FL 33469
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jupiter
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jupiter
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jupiter
#2 Business Hotel in Jupiter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jupiter Waterfront Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beautiful Intracoastal Waterway with views across the water to Jupiter Island's nature conservancy, our newly renovated gem of an inn will embrace you with spacious rooms and gracious hospitality. We offer you the best of the Old Florida experience, offering visitors an array of natural pleasures - the beautiful blue sea, white sandy beaches, plentiful fishing and diving grounds, majestic bird and animal life, fun boating and idyllic sunny days spent beachcombing, relaxing and enjoying friends and family! Add to this all the excitement of the nearby Jupiter and Palm Beach attractions - world class golf courses, spring training baseball, motorsports, fishing tournaments, art festivals, a wide range of nightlife, elegant shopping for everything under the sun, and a dazzling selection of restaurants to satisfy your culinary cravings! It’s why the Palm Beaches are known for “The Best of Everything."The beautiful ambiance uniquely found at the Jupiter Waterfront Inn is thoughtfully combined with modern hotel accommodations and technological features to meet all your vacation needs. You'll enjoy the comfort found in our 38 water view suites, 10 with Jacuzzis, all with 42" flat screen tvs, wireless internet and refrigerator. You'll feel yourself relax completely on our sundeck with large, heated pool and spa overlooking a spectacular view of the Intracoastal and our 240-foot fishing pier. Our peaceful and friendly setting provide you the perfect base to enjoy the best of our area! Intimate enough to feel warm and inviting, spacious enough to offer a sense of privacy and loaded with features you don't find in many inns this size, our best feature is the fabulous view you enjoy from the comfort of your room! From the brilliance of the morning's dawn, to the interest provided by boats and birds gliding by, to the rich colors and sheer beauty of the evening sky, this ever-changing panorama is yours.All of our accommodations provide for your conveniences and comforts. Enjoy a full day exploring the area or soaking up the sun on the beach, then settle into one of our spacious guest rooms for the night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Jupiter Waterfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jupiter Waterfront Hotel Jupiter

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jupiter Waterfront Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.