We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth it” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Aah Loi Thai and Sushi

Aah Loi Thai and Sushi
3755 Military Trail Suite B14, Jupiter, FL 33458
561-748-5201
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 191 Restaurants in Jupiter
Restaurant details
Jupiter, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Tried the Thai as well as sushi. Dry, almost tasteless, not worth trying again. Very disappointed since we don't have a lot of very good Japanese/Thai restaurants in our area. Definitely will not return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Food great. Atmosphere not so good.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

The Japaneese part of this two owner restaruant is so good that you can't believe it's in this tiny sparsely decorated store front. The Tai part is OK. This could b e a top spot if they would stop now and redo it. Unfortunately the sushi bar is set at normal seat height so you can't watch the Sushi being made and you feel as though you are in a hole.
And, the decor needs uplifting. Charlie was there in his work out clothes one evening. Come on Charlie, the place could be great. Dress it and you up a little please.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Unique Delicious Exquisite Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Heard rumors about this restaurant when it opened in a ho hum nothing special shopping center. Finally had an opportunity to taste it for myself! It was every bit as good as I imagined, maybe even better! Small restaurant, tasteful decor. Extremely friendly courteous staff who not only describe the menu well but have an obvious passion for taste and experience. My husband and I ordered 3 small appetizers and 2 sushi rolls. Presentation was gorgeous and even their timing with clearing and serving was perfect. It was a smooth enjoyable experience that I rarely find in a busy restaurant. The octopus app and tuna with watermelon on a salty chip app were delicious but the strangest sensation came from this: a slice of sausage (yes, sausage!) bit of red onion, ginger, a cashew topped with the thinnest imaginable slice of lime. Pop the whole thing in your mouth and it explodes. Really incredible and delicious experience. Followed all that with two unique scrumptious rolls and we were stuffed. But, after watching the people next to us had to try the fried cheesecake stick that you dip in caramel. Craaaaaazy good. More than you would pay for average sushi dinner but than again there is nothing average about this. Cannot wait to go back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A cozy little place with fantastic food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We were welcomed very cordially. We had sushi, appetizers and main dishes. Every single item was superb!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Didn't want it to end !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Shared a multiple course sushi chef tasting. From start to finish it was do creative so wonderful. We are sushi lovers nod this experienced rivaled so of our best meals in Hawaii ( a place we go often ) in a strip plaza, not a real pretty place, but pleasant and the service was just as wonderful as the food !

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aah Loi Thai and Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Aah Loi Thai and Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aah Loi Thai and Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.