We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great - but sans meat options please!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
6775 W Indiantown Rd, Jupiter, FL 33458-3977
561-575-4300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #113 of 179 Restaurants in Jupiter
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Jupiter, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great - but sans meat options please!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Always good food but sure am tired of paying for meat on salads we always have withheld. It's 2012 - we need some meatless menu options!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    10
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Casual dining at an affordable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Pleasant, hard-working bartendress made our stay enjoyable. When you go into Applebee's you know what you're in for because the chain has consistent quality across the country. This one's no different, but enjoyable all the same.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm beach gardens
1 review
“Horrible Staff from waitress to "Manager"”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Terrible place, mixed my bill up with another table..I was overcharged on my bank card & between THREE PEOPLE (WAITRESS, MANAGER, whoever, probably dishwasher that had pc experience) they still couldn't reverse charge n recharge for what we ordered/ate) So after 30 minutes of these morons trying to figure out how to fix their screw-up..I said, what's done is done...leave it & give me a credit for overcharge & call it a day!. Well, they happily gave me a $25 gift card, which I will admit is way over the extra $7 they charged me...wait, it gets better...so following week I am in area & decide to take up "offer for screw up that left a bad taste in our mouths". I ordered $20 worth of food w/said "GIFT CARD". I go to pick up food, #1=they can't find my order that was placed 30 mins previously & would be ready in "15 mins", #2=I don't get remaining $4 +/- credit back to be used at a later date. Why give BS $25 certs out if you are not going to honor it? Esp when it is given out as an apology for their incompetency to begin with? I did not look for cash back, just the $25 worth of food. What if I ordered a $10 sandwich? Would they keep the remaining $15? Here's the kicker, on the back of "said Gift Card", it is good til Dec 31 2012!! Oh & as I placed my To Go order, the girl asked what vehicle am I driving, which led me to believe that have Curb Service...NOT after sitting there for 10 mins in front of place as there is no "curb service parking" allocated, I had to go in to get food. I will never go there again and will take the opportunity to share my 2 experiences with this location to anyone that I meet!! Too bad, food is pretty good. Just lose the staff & start all over!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Not good food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

First of all, this is a "chain" restaurant, which I try to avoid. Second, for a "chain" restaurant, the food always disappoints me. Actually, I have been here three times and it has always been bad - no more for me.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobe Sound Fl
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“OH OH OH”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

OH OH OH
The spinach, artichoke Dip appetizer was to die for.
The $20 dip and 2 entrees are a great deal. Service was excellent.
So much food we had to box leftovers up to take for dinner

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.