We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bursting with Flavor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Copacabana

Copacabana
1209 Main Street, Suite 101, Jupiter, FL
561-360-3378
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 191 Restaurants in Jupiter
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
South Florida, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Bursting with Flavor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Decided to give Copa a try last night based on the reviews here on TA and TA came through in a big way. The Skirt Steak was amazing , best I've had in a long time. We appreciated the waitress as well as managers (owners?) checking in to make sure all was well several times through out the evening. The live entertainment was nice touch as well. We will definitely be returning to this hidden gem.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    17
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, FL
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good and Authentic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Copacabana is one of the few and only authentic cuban food restaurant in North Palm Beach and certainly in Jupiter. Staff and owners are friendly, weekend music is fun and the food is the stuff I grew up with being from a cuban family.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Delicioso!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stumbled on Copacabana quite by accident as there was no sign on the exterior. It's located in Abacoa near the stadium and several other restaurants. First of all, you know it's going to be good just by the colorful interior and warm greeting. We enjoyed an excellent lunch - what a great value! I had Ropa Viejo (shredded beef, think Sunday pot roast) and my guest had chicken fajitas Cuban style. The dishes were served with black beans, rice and sweet plantains (caramelized bananas). We really enjoyed this bright restaurant, the great service, delicious food, wonderful smells and our cafe on leches!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Salsa dancing and great skirt steaks with chicharron and plantains !!!! 2 for 1 drinks and cigars.Life is good !!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The food and atmosphere was excellent.my wife and I really enjoyed the food and Gus and Marion the owners really made us felt like VIP's.We enjoyed the live music and danced the night away on the weekends with all the wonderful people and really enjoyed the band members.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

There are lots of places in South Florida to get Cuban cuisine, so we were pleasantly surprised to find that the food here was a cut above the others. It was several weeks ago, and I honestly can't remember exactly what we had, but we were both very pleased with our entrees and will definitely come again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copacabana also viewed

 

Been to Copacabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copacabana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.