We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful coffee” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Cafe Family Restaurant

Royal Cafe Family Restaurant
75 E Indiantown Rd, Ste 509, Jupiter, FL 33477-5019
561-747-7426
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 191 Restaurants in Jupiter
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Awful coffee”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Besides having watered down coffee the food was terrible and pricey for what you get.

I was yelled at by the owner for bringing in my own coffee but after tasting my partners coffee I was glad I did.

Terrible atmosphere nasty owner bad food expensive and awful coffee. Won't be back. Oh, and they don't have any signs telling you it's cash only. You learn that at the end. Scam. Stay away.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick B, Owner at Royal Cafe Family Restaurant, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hi Staber,

Sorry you did not enjoy your experience at the Royal Cafe. As a policy by the Health department outside food and drink is generally not allowed. However I have never "yelled" at any patron for bringing in an outside beverage, thus if someone in my employment did then I apologize for them.

As for the"Cash Only" I do have signs located in the front windows and on all pages of the menu. I only add this for clarification for future travelers who read this review. I realize that not taking credit cards can be an imposition, so I do accept checks, and have an ATM on the premise that is purely for customer convenience since I do not own or operate the machine.

Regards

Rick (Owner The Royal Cafe)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    23
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Royal cafe never disappoints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Spent a week in jupiter fl and ate most of our breakfast meals at the RC. we have made this great diner a regular stop during our visits. The food has always been delicious. The service is great and everyone is so friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South China, Maine
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“What breakfast is meant to be!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We do breakfast here every time we visit Jupiter. Service is prompt, omelet choices are up to whatever you'd like and the eggs are cooked perfectly. The corned beef hash is terrific!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Scam Artist!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

If you weren't informed before your meal, this place ONLY takes CASH! If you don't have cash, the owner has his OWN ATM machine in the back that charges you an extra $2 to withdraw money. The food wasn't that great either. I ordered the thick french toast and was disappointed. It had a weird taste and was not thick at all! Good luck if you eat here!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfast spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Great service with fantastic food. Warm, friendly atmosphere with fast service. Breakfast was the best ! Highly recommend this cafe.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Cafe Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Royal Cafe Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Cafe Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.