We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dune Dog Cafe

Dune Dog Cafe
775 N Highway A1a Alt, Jupiter, FL 33477-5009
561-744-6667
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 177 Restaurants in Jupiter
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Milton, WV
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Family Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Picked this restaurant on whim because it said it was a good place to take the family. Went on weds. nights which is kids night and kids eat for .99 cents. Outdoor atmosphere, great food and huge portions. it doesn't blow you away when you look at it, older, picnic tables and sometimes paper plates, but the food is second to none. We had a party of nine, with 5 kids and all 9 people ate everything in front of them. The ribs and wings combo was excellent, along with my sides of coleslaw and onion rings. Two of the people got cheeseburgers which were great also. They have a huge menu, so there should be something for everyone. If you are going to be anywhere in the jupiter area this place is a must. You cannot go wrong by picking this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    125
    35
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I got the ribs and wings. The wings, they mixed hot sauce and BBQ which was fantastic. The ribs literally fell off the bone. My wife got a burger and it was really good.... We took our kids on a Wednesday and their meals were only $.99 each. There was a little wait when we got there but the line moved pretty fast.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun Family restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Our family loooves Dune Dogs. From the atmosphere (laid back Margaritaville) to the quick and friendly service we always stop in when we are in Jupiter. Where else can you tell your kids"go ahead and color on the walls"?? Waffle fries are a MUST. Only complaint is they need to carry a childs Large T-shirt, only carry Child Medium and adult Small is too big;-(

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Basic at its best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

A fun place for all ages. Good food, especially the all-you-can-eat ribs on Mondays - delicious!! They aslo have Lobster night on Thursdays. It's very basic but good.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Really good food in a fun atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

You just got to love this place. It's a simple and fun atmosphere with really good, plentiful food and food and drink specials most nights. Definitely try the Captains Platter, a Dune Dog and a Crunchy Fish Sandwich. Oh and don't forget to order a basket of waffle fries. The daily specials are worth trying. I always find the wait staff attentive and pleasant.The place isn't fancy but it is good. Be prepared to wait for a table.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dune Dog Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Dune Dog Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dune Dog Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.