We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“causal florida restaurant, great sea food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dune Dog Cafe

Dune Dog Cafe
775 N Highway A1a Alt, Jupiter, FL 33477-5009
561-744-6667
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 179 Restaurants in Jupiter
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
“causal florida restaurant, great sea food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

This small outdoor restaurant is a great place to go before or after you hit the beach. It is family friendly with a large selection on the menu. The tuna salad melt sandwich did NOT come from a can... I was made from fresh tuna. It's my new favorite place to eat.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    125
    35
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“We Love Dune Dog”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

We have been eating at Dune Dog for years and continue to love this place. It has a great relaxed atmosphere and is very casual. We find reasons to go to Jupiter so we can eat at Dune Dog. The food is always great, especially the grilled vegetables. The staff is friendly and many of them have been there for years. There is usually a wait, so it is best to go at an off time to avoid a long wait. It is outdoor seating but somehow even in the summer it never really seems that hot.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Laid back florida”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011 via mobile

The hotdogs are always amazing. I always get the Chicago dog and waffle fries. Yummy! My daughter loves the grilled veggies. It always a little warm there though. Its an open restaurant with only ceiling fans. Lots of heat of the kitchen for sure. I don't know how the wait staff does it. Food is though. Don't go on a hot day.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, New Jersey
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Best lunch spot in Jupiter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

I have been to the Dog many times and I have never been disappointed. If you go a little late for lunch there usually no wait. At any rate, sit at the bar, order a beer or soft drink from Mary (terrific), GET THE CHILI with the works and any one of the signature hot dogs. You are sitting in an open air restaurant with people of all ages mostly listening to Jimmy Buffet music, can't be beat. I have even been there in the cold of January but they had heaters. Just go

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great local spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

We always wondered why the parking lot at this place was jammed. Now we know. A VERY casual place with picnic tables in covered porches (no AC) and bar seats. Varied casual menu with great ribs, great wings, great burgers and nice looking fish dishes too. A fun spot for casual fare.

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dune Dog Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Dune Dog Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dune Dog Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.